We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We decided to drive to Killarney for a night before we did the Ring of Kerry tour the next day. We walk in and we thrilled they still had a room available. They showed us the room before we committed and we were very impressed. The front desk staff as well as concierge were very attentive and welcoming. The room was clean and inviting. The turndown service was exceptional. Overall our stay was fabulous. We would stay there again without question. NOTE: make sure you use the restrooms on the first floor by the bar. Best in Ireland...

Room Tip: Ask to view room first. They do not mind at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    134
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
294
621
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed the weekend of the 15th September for two nights. This is our third stay and definitely not our last. I can't say enough good things about the hotel, the staff and the location. The hotel is the personification of understated elegence and the professionalism and friendliness of the staff is second to none. The hotel is like an oasis in the middle of Killarney....which even in mid Sept seemed to be hopping compared to the doom and gloom everywhere else. Breakfast was lovely with a large selection to choose from ...hubby was particularily impressed with the medallians of beef! We ate in the bar one evening with friends which was lovely and relaxed but with impeccable service. All eight of us loved it. We dined in the main dining room on the second evening.The food was A1 and staff friendly but all the while professional. We stayed in a junior suite which was absolutely beautiful. If you are going for a relaxing weekend it is worth it to upgrade (or ask for one!). The space is fantastic and the rooms are impeccable...really impressive. Having worked in the industry and knowing how easy it is to get things right I usually find some fault (not sure if this is a good or bad thing!) but really there was nothing to fault on this occasion. We didn't use the spa so can't comment (although it was lovely on previous visits).

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muirishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Killarney Park Hotel on TripAdvisor. I would also like to thank you for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel. The entire team here are delighted with your recognition of our ongoing efforts to exceed expectations.
Once again, thank you for choosing to spend your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Loved this hotel - staff outstanding - location great - and rooms were over the top...we could have stayed there longer...warm and quietly elegant. Food was excellent...we will visit again. Extra attention given to finding a bracelet I lost and seeing that it was mailed back to me once we arrived home.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites were lovely - newly refurbished - with fireplace and balcony..and 3 TVs...very spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Killarney Park Hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was a pleasure looking after your group and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Great news your bracelet has made it safely back to the States. We very much appreciate you recommending our hotel and hope to welcome you back to Killarney soon.
Yours sincerely,
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Killarney Park – we spent two nights in this hotel over a weekend. We stayed in a junior suite which was beautifully furnished and had every conceivable facility. It is well worthwhile upgrading to this. The junior suite seemed to have been recently built or refurbished but everything was done to a very high standard. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. We dined in the dining room on one night and this is our only reservation about the hotel. The staff/service were brilliant. The food was excellent. However, the décor in the dining room is (to our minds) completely out of sympathy with the Queen Anne style structure of the hotel and the location in a really pretty country town such as Killarney. Everything was boxes. The walls, floor, ceiling! Only one painting in the entire room. The décor might be suitable for a modern hotel in London in an office block type building but it stripped the dining room of all atmosphere at night time. However, that having been said this is an excellent hotel and the staff are brilliant and really could not do enough for you. Its location in the centre of Killarney is also a big bonus for those who like to go out and explore the town, shops etc.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This our second visit to Kilarney Park Hotel. My husband and I were here twelve years ago and decided to stay again on our journey with friends through Ireland.
We were not disappointed, it was over the top outstanding! We bought dinners with our package and again they were amazing. The staff was the most helpful and courteous. And as I remember, very clean.
Thank you for making this such a wonderful memory.

Room Tip: The staff gave us excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseSaginaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalamazoo, mi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I booked a room for one night and stayed for three! Great staff, friendly, welcoming, and attentive. All of their recommendations were spot on. The location can't be beat. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiek830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and just returned from a 9 day trip to Ireland during the first week of September. We stayed 2 nights at the Westin Dublin, 1 at the Ritz at Powerscourt, 1 at The Granville in Waterford, 1 at The River Lee in Cork, 2 at The Killarney Park Hotel (KPH) and then 1 more at the Four Seasons in Dublin on our way back to the airport. (Yes, we went high end the entire trip).

Without fail, our FAVORITE hotel on the trip was the Killarney Park. We chose this hotel due to the numerous reviews about the staff that we'd seen on TripAdvisor. We could not have been happier. The staff was top notch and absolutely treated us like family during our stay. They helped us decide what and when to do different excursions, provided maps, detailed directions, suggestions, and ALWAYS did it with a smile and addressed us by name. The fact that so many of the staff knew and called us by name was so unusual that my wife and I commented on it (via facebook) to everyone we knew back in the US.

We kept laughing with the staff about the fact that on our last day at the KPH, it was 107' back in Dallas. That same day, my wife and enjoyed sitting out back in the garden enjoying a bottle of wine and then enjoyed the fireplace in our room on a cool evening (which is something we don't normally get to do in Dallas). The pool and hot tub area were wonderful as well, and provided a relaxing break in the evening after sitting in the car for most of the day siteseeing.

Our room was a suite with a huge bathtub, wonderfully hot shower, two sinks, a sitting area, desk and very large bedroom. The beds were terrific and the A/C was nice and cold (We are just use to sleeping with the A/C running, even though it was cool outside and you didn't need it).

Finally, the breakfast staff was excellent as well and our food was delivered very quickly, allowing us to rapidly get out the door and off to our siteseeing.

My only regret is that I didn't write down the names of all of the staff members from our stay. I believe that Norma was working the front desk during most of our stay. In 25 years of traveling, I don't ever remember a nicer person who perfectly exemplifies the quality of the establishment.

Thank you to everyone at the KPH for being the PERFECT stop on our long trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTravler1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: The Park Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing