We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon and were very happy with our room and the hotel in general. The suite was very good, and all the facilities and amenities met our expectations. It was in a very good location. We used the pool which was warm and relaxing. We enjoyed relaxing in the lounges in front of the fire. We found the hotel staff to be helpful. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    135
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
315
656
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Couldn't rate this hotel high enough, staff are so friendly and helpful, service is exceptional, decor and ambiance is so relaxing and inviting. Food is fabulous, hotel is centrally located, great for parking up the car and strolling around the streets of Killarney, will definitely make a return visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Returned to the Killarney park for the new year's celebrations. We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and can honestly say that we haven't stayed in a better hotel. This hotel has a consistently high standard in all departments and I have found that you are guaranteed a good accommodation and dining experience. This is what 5 star hotels are supposed to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrigaholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Congratulations to all in the Killarney Park Hotel for making our recent and latest stay so wonderful. The magical mix of a quality welcome, superb service, fantastic food( always beautifully presented ) , enthralling accommodation and excellent facilities , added up to nothing less than a splendid time. This is a hotel which is authentically centred on guests and which breathes practical everyday reality into its mission of ‘warmth beyond the smile’. We are selfishly inclined ( but only momentarily) to whisper this accolade lest it is fully booked when next we try to go! However this would be a great disservice to the Killarney Park community who work tirelessly and superbly to create an experience which rarely if ever is surpassed. Amidst the splendour of Killarney, the Killarney Park Hotel is a splendour not to be missed. The two complement each other so well. After our days spent cycling or walking in Killarney’s National Park or exploring Killarney town, the Killarney Park enwrapped us with warmth and quality and service and played its part in turning great days into the truly memorable. Best wishes to all in KP for a successful 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thesketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Our latest trip to the Killarney Park was last October for a family birthday, we had two junior suites for 2 nights and our three boys travelled with us. It was a fantastic time the hotel is really well geared for the little ones, the staff as usual were amazing and nothing is too much trouble. I reckon this is one of the top 5 star hotels in Europe.

Room Tip: We have probably stayed in most types of rooms at this stage in the hotel, I could not fault any one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank triggerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of a self drive tour of Ireland. This hotel was expensive, but was great.
The location is great in Killarney. A perfect place to base yourself for the town & attractions.
The service at the front desk was faultless. I had booked a Junior Suite, but wanted to see the difference between a traditional, and modern JS, which they were happy to do. None were available to view at the time we checked in (we checked in early at approx 11am, which they were happy to do), so we were upgraded to a superior suite which was gorgeous (Killarney Suite). My only (small) complaint was the bathroom - the decor wasn't great, and the shower was small, with not a lot of counter space for toiletries. However, the bedroom and lounge areas were stunning, with fireplaces in both areas. We had no room noise, comfortable beds & a great nights sleep.
We had a meal in the bar in the evening (as the restaurant was closed) and the food was fantastic. We ate breakfast in the restaurant in the mornings, and that room was lovely - it was a shame it was closed for our evening meal, as we much preferred the restaurant room to the bar room. The breakfast was fine, but not as good as they other hotels we stayed in. We also found that we could not order room service or get food in the bar on our second evening after 9pm, which we thought was too early to stop food service.
The public sitting areas and library were lovely, and the Christmas decorations were great. We did not use the pool or spa. My husband used the gym, which he said was not great - a bit dated and small.
Check out at front desk, was again fantastic. The women gave great advice & directions on what sights to see/what to miss etc during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwilliams75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The Killarney Park could not have been any nicer, it was very well appointed and exceptionally clean. The staff was very engaging, professional and focused on service. Our dining room experience was great, food was very well prepared and plated. You could tell the wait staff was very well educated in how to serve and interact with the guests. I have already recommenced this property to other business travelers.
Traveled in December and was glad to see all the Christmas decorations and spirit in the hotel.Location was walking distance to almost everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing