We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Killarney Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$231
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromhall Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ross(Killarney)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$233
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
1,337
142
30
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
142
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden barjunior suitegas firebeautiful hotelturn down serviceoutdoor hot tubfavorite hotelring of kerrystar servicesitting areastar hoteltop classfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotelhotel bara wonderful staysecond to none
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
986 - 991 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had a great trip in June 2013, stayed fro a couple of nights and ate in the restaurants both nights.
The quality and ambiance of the hotel was very good and we will go back again.
They were very helpful in providing local tourist maps and explaining some of the routes to follow on the Ring of Kerry.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Killarney Park Hotel, we really appreciate all the reviews that we get here.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we provided you with a good base to explore the Ring of Kerry. Our Concierge and Front Desk team have a wealth of information about the local sights here in Kerry.

Both Killarney and the County of Kerry have a huge offering to cater for all ages and requirements. I hope we will get the chance to welcome you here at The Killarney Park Hotel in the near future and be able to recommend some more local sights to explore on your return.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel brings new meaning to personal attention. Everyone - from housekeeping to front desk to restaurant staff - is attentive and friendly. The food was great, the bar was fun, our events were excellent, the hot tubs were wonderful. I just can't say enough good about this place. The rooms were spacious with king sized beds and a roomy area for relaxing. The gardens out back that we looked down on were a delight. The location can't be beat for sightseeing, shopping, and eating. And I have never seen such a clean bathroom in a hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimima24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Killarney Park Hotel, we really appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and that our service and attention to detail has impressed you. For a town centre hotel, having as much garden space as we do is a lovely feature of the hotel and offers guests a somewhat removed feeling from the town centre location.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you here to The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first time to stay in this hotel and the experience was 5 stars all the way. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so we were brought to the library for tea while we waited. The staff we met when we arrived on Sunday 27th October were really friendly and accommodating, we had our little 21 month old with us and they were great with her. Our room was beautiful when we got there; we were staying in a junior suite which was a nice treat. The Hotel has a really nice bar that does wonderful food and the bar itself is nice a cosy and relaxed with really friendly staff also.

The breakfast layout each morning had wonderful selections and having stayed in 5 star hotels in the past the Killarney Park are miles ahead in their presentation and different breakfast options. The hot food is freshly cooked to order.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the Monday night and we were really impressed by the food that was served to us. We both had the chateaubriand which was cooked to perfection and served to us by friendly waiting staff.

The pool area was really nice also and the outdoor hot tub was a nice surprise.
Overall we were extremely impressed with this hotel and we are looking forward to our return visit. The hotel is so central and there was no need for taxis to bring us in and out of town.
I really don't like to highlight anything bad about this hotel but there was just one thing that I feel could be improved. The restaurant manager that was on when we had dinner on the 28th October did not come across as being very friendly, we had our Daughter with us and he came over to seat us, he did not strike up conversation with us, he came over to us twice to see if we were ready to order but my wife was trying to settle our child first so we weren't ready, he didn't come back a third time and we got a lovely waitress who was patient and also very informative about the menu. The manager came back to clear the table and I tried to strike up conversation again but got no were, we felt we weren't good enough for him to have a conversation. Having said this I don't want one person to take away from our overall wonderful experience.

The real difference that the Killarney Park has over other 5 star hotels we have stayed in is simple, the staff with the exception of the restaurant manager are exceptional, they are the reason why we enjoyed our stay so much, the staff in all areas of the hotel were so pleasant to us at all times, Your staff are the key to your success to please don't let standards slip.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruaneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Killarney Park Hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you felt very welcomed. Travelling with children can sometimes be a challenge and we always strive to help families and make them feel as relaxed as possible here at the hotel. While it is pleasing to read your positive comments, it is with great concern that I have learned management in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed in any way. I would also like to assure you that we will take this feedback on board as an opportunity for our improvement.

We have a great team of staff here at the hotel and I am delighted that they have impressed you. Be assured that your comments will certainly be met with appreciation from them.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome your family back here to The Killarney Park Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Niamh O’Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our favorite hotel on our tour of Ireland! When we arrived, my husband asked for dinner recommendations since it was our anniversary and they upgraded us to a bigger suite(so sweet)! It was probably the nicest room we have ever stayed in! We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent! The staff was helpful, and super friendly. Also, It is within walking distance to everything in town. If you stay in Killarney, you should stay here!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Killarney Park Hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Killarney and more importantly that your enjoyed our hotel. I am happy to hear that you loved your room also and they made your anniversary a little more special.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel in the near future. Killarney has a lot to offer to its guests and hopefully you will come back for more exploring.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had another great stay at the killarney Park this weekend. We were lucky to be upgraded to one of the contemporary suites. Loved the tv in the bathroom, and the pop up tv at the end of the bed. We lounged in front of the gas fire in the sitting area, reading the Sunday papers after a 7km walk around the National Park, which is just across the road. Had a great sleep despite the stormy weather. The room was so well insulated that the wind just lulled us to sleep. The attention to detail from all the staff is amazing and I cannot emphasise enough how helpful and friendly they are, especially Aine, who met us on arrival and showed us up to our room, and also Hugh. We soaked in the hot tub and enjoyed the sauna too in the leisure centre and felt so relaxed afterwards. Would love to stay long enough to work my way through the choices for breakfast. I loved the omelette, but must try the steak and eggs and French toast next time. Every item served is so fresh, from the wide range of dried and fresh fruit, the delicious freshly squeezed OJ, to the pastries, breads, scones, etc. We were so full after breakfast that we didn't have the full afternoon tea experience but I can recommend the carrot cake and scones , which we ate in the drawing room. The waitress asked us did we want to change our order as the scones would take 10 minutes to bake. Thankfully we didn't change our order as the scones were perfect. The evening meal was also very tasty. The hotel has a mix of gas and open fires with plenty of sofas dotted around. We parked up the car on Saturday and didn't drive again until we left to come home. The hotel is so central to everything in the town that you can walk everywhere and still so quiet that you feel you are in the countryside. We enjoyed the lady pianist who played in the bar on Saturday night and also the male pianist in the dining room. We felt as if we were treasured friends and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilfool1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate every review that we receive here for our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and thank you for your lovely review! Our breakfast here in the hotel is beautiful and is something that we pride ourselves on. I am delighted that our hotel served its purpose in helping you relax and that you got a chance to explore the nearby Killarney National Park.

We hope to welcome you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel soon where you can sample the food that you missed on this visit. Aine and Hugh will appreciate your kind words.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews