We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Killarney Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Metairie
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Place Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel had a statement that they wanted you to feel like family. Well, they do make you feel like family, and it is very genuine and sincere. It is not a phony smile or gesture. The atmosphere in the hotel is elegant but comortable.The attention to detail is unparalleled. The location of the hotel is in a great spot where you can just walk out of the hotel to nearby attractions. The breakfast was delicious,so many choices. I told the hotel in their survey that I didn't know what it took to become a 6 or 7 star hotel, but whatever it would be, they already had it. Would not hesitate to stay here again, highly recommend it. the grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redcrawfish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    133
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
285
616
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I just returned from Ireland and one of my favorite cities was Killarney. My stay at the Killarney Park was just perfect. This hotel is great marriage between traditional Irish decor paired with modern comforts. The TVs in the bathroom and at the foot of the bed are pretty awesome. What's more the staff was so accommodating. The front desk recommended a great little pub for dinner and we couldn't have asked for a better end to our day. Breakfast the next morning was so grand and elegant. I can't wait to return to Killarney and stay at the Killarney Park again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

On St Patrick's weekend we checked in to the hotel to mark our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. Our party consisted of 12 adults and 9 children. From arranging our booking to leaving the hotel our experience was perfect. The staff each and everyone we came across were so nice, friendly, professional and nothing was a problem. The kids were made welcome and at no stage were we made feel they were in the way. We ate in the hotel both nights the dining room on the first night and the food was lovely. Breakfast was lovely and great selection. The rooms were luxurious. Thank you to Mary and all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val3382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We return here time and time again at any time of year and always find a great Irish welcome from all the staff. The accomodation is luxurious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is unfailingly excellent and the evening meals varied and delicious. We are fond of the outdoors and often return with wet boots and golf clubs and it is never too much trouble for the concierge team to help us dry the gear out for the next outing.
The spa is beautiful and quiet with a large choice of treatments. When I have used the swimming pool it has been quiet and just the right temperature.
All in all there is no surprise it is our favourite destination.
All of the photos are within easy reach for your own "Grand Day Out"

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Garden are quieter than those overlooking the town but they are all quite acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband & I celebrated my birthday in the park hotel at the weekend & it really was such a treat. Even though we live only 20minutes from Killarney, we really felt we were on holidays. Our room was fabulous. The pool facilities were excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was so enjoyable. Great choice of menu, fabulous room & atmosphere with piano music. Excellent, professional service. The staff in the hotel were so helpful especially restaurant manager Patrick, & our waiter Patrick. We had a fantastic stay & will defiantly be back.
Thank ye fir a fantastic stay.
Trish & FInbarr O'Mahony

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here with my mum and a large group of friends.
From start to finish nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Friendly and obliging no matter what time of the day or night.
Food was excellent and it was good to not have to go outside the hotel to find a good restaurant.
I had read some very good reviews about this hotel but it was just lovely to experience it for myself. Top class and thank you foe a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenCorkEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and i stayed here earlier in the year. On check in we were upgraded to a suite which was almost ready. We were offered a cup of tea or coffee while we waited. On looking around the hotel is gleaming, there were a few people enjoying high tea, which was being served in silver teapots and china cups (very quaint) The staff were all dressed immaculately and very softly spoken.We decided to leave our bags and go for a walk up town. On our return the receptionist had arranged for our bags to be left to our room, she then accompanied us in the lift, up two floors and took us directly to our suite. The suite was beautiful, real oldie worldy with two large windows. It had a working fireplace which gave it a beautiful cosy feel. The facilities in the room were also excellent, as was the breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yayacase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.9 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: The Park Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing