We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh, comfortable, top flight service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent 2 evenings in the Killarney Park as part of the CIE Emerald Supreme tour. It is an outstanding, beautiful hotel with a terrific staff.
Our room was spacious - actually a suite. The bedroom was comfortable with excellent furnishings. The bathroom is large, with two sinks, a standing shower and a tub.
The "living room" has all the comforts one could want.
The restaurant, where we had one dinner and 2 breakfasts, is large. Service is thoughtful and thorough.
We did have one problem: the in room wifi did not work. We were way down a hall and, despite a number of efforts, it would not work in our room.
When we spoke to the front desk, they gave us a free laundry service as a consideration.
Killarney is a fine and beautiful town. The Killarney Park is one of the finest hotels in which we've ever stayed. Kudos to the staff for their friendliness and immediate response to all requests.

Room Tip: If wi fi is important, request a room closer to the lobby. We'd guess that all rooms are as comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tejo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and that our staff helped you feel at home during your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you did not get good WiFi service during your stay, rest assured that this is a comment that we have taken on board. I am pleased that you enjoyed your suite and the luxuries within them with the separate living room and fireplace.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a group of 42 stay at this fabulous, luxurious hotel. We were moved her by another hotel that was overbooked and what a great move! The hotel is elegant. located on beautiful grounds with impeccable service. My only regret is that I wish I could have stayed longer! We were only there two nights. After touring, we came back to find slippers and a bottle of water by our bedside. Wow! The hotel grounds are amazing where you could enjoy a beer or afternoon tea on the picnic benches. The breakfast at the hotel was the nicest of our trip. The French toast and pancakes were incredible! The young staff were the most professional I found on my entire trip. If you have the opportunity to stay here, you will not regret it! Fabulous, fabulous!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mroynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. Your kind comments have been met with appreciation by all our staff members. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Pancakes and French Toast at breakfast also.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Where to start with this one! Utterly fabulous from roof to road! The design of the hotel inside is a visual treat! The staff were charming, helpful and knowledgeable. My partner & I stayed here a day after our civil ceremony. usually i can be a little uncomforatable when booking into a hotel as we are both female, but i was chatting to the woman at the front desk and told her about our ceremony. she was so excited for us and got a surprise upgrade. Definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were very spacious, quiet, private & tastefully designed. We had an evening meal and Breakfast.both were very nice & there was a greatly varied selection at breakfast and the service the staff provided us with was amazing. thank you for making our trip special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to help you mark your special occasion and that you enjoyed your upgraded room. Your kind comments have been met with great appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I stayed recently at he Killarney Park hotel . It was a very enjoyable experience. this location is a jewel in the Killarney region and well worth a visit. The staff made our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that our staff made you feel warm and welcome here in the hotel and that you got to enjoy the town on your doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights here, and played 4 days of golf on some of the best courses in the world. The Killarney Park Hotel tied the experience together and made all the difference. Great location right downtown, super friendly an competent staff, great facilities, huge rooms. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. And the late-night gatherings in the bar were a whopping good time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clausewitzhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

Yes you are correct Killarney is a great place to base yourself whilst playing the various beautiful courses in the area. The advantage that the hotel is in the town centre is nice also as you can explore the town in the evenings after your day of golf.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel and all the facilities here. We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It had it all. The best hotel staff. The best breakfast. The best rooms. The best bell boy. Best luggage service. The best grounds.
Access to Killarney National Park was easy. The stay was similar to a dream in a Hollywood movie. Best stay from my wife and young son as well. They really mean 5 Stars.

Room Tip: Just get into this hotel. That is all you need. Be a little generous. Certain tourist from certain n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr. Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would rate it as your "best" hotel - it gives me and all the staff great pleasure to read all your lovely comments - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This has to be the best hotel in Killarney, 2nd best would be its sister hotel The Ross. The staff and attention to detail are unbelievable. Food is fabulous as is the presentation whether you eat in the bar or restaurant. So convenient for Killarney and access to the National Park. The spa is one of the best I have ever been to and the outside hot tub a great treat. Will be back next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacs511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you also like our Sister Hotel The Ross Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon where you can make some more use out of our complimentary Leisure Centre facilities that can be enjoyed by guests at both hotels. The outdoor hot tub is a lovely treat.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,590 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £169 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing