We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Salmon Arm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had tremendous service at this hotel. The doorman, the front desk, the dining staff, the maids...all excellent and extremely friendly. Combined with the beautiful rooms I am highly recommending a stay here. Service was top notch!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-coach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service that you received here at the hotel during your stay. We are very lucky to have a great team of staff to provide this to all guests.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    134
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
294
620
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alsager, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've been going to The Killarney Park Hotel regularly for 12 years with my family and friends and we will continue to go at least twice a year for our "chill out long weekends".
The service is first class, the warmest hospitality we've experienced anywhere and we travel a fair bit. The food is excellent both in the bar and restaurant.
We love going when the hotel is decorated for Christmas, it's stunning just sitting by the fireside and relaxing.
The Killarney National Park on the doorstep of the hotel is stunning for walking and the Jaunty rides through the national park are great for the summer.
If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Killarney Park Hotel will make it that bit extra special for you. My Mum had the best 70th birthday celebration there earlier this year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, quieter at the back overlooking the gardens but if you like to see what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 874Snoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

We love welcoming back our guests time after time and thank you for kind review. The hotel can be a magical place at Christmas with all our fire places and the lovely decorations and likewise during the summer time Killarney National Park is just a short stroll away and guest can also enjoy some Al Fresco dining in our gardens to the rear.

Thank you for your kind comments, they are met with great appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back here at The Killarney Park Hotel in the months to come.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I truly recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit Killarney.
It is very well situated.
The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are magnificent, we needed 4 rooms and every room was great, ours was very spacious and with a very nice terrace, super clean, great service and a nespresso machine.
We dined in the hotel restaurante the first night and the food was delicious and the service was outstanding.
Breakfast was great and so much that we didn't need to have lunch.
The service was incredible, it was really a pleasure to have been a guest in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here in the hotel. The Nespresso machines are a lovely added feature to a suites and offer our guests a nice treat in their rooms to enjoy.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all your dining experiences in the hotel also and we look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stated two nights at the hotel. Our room was located towards the back of the hotel and faced a nice open green space and was very quiet. The room was very clean and the bed very good. The staff was very attentive and courteous. The main dinning room where we ate breakfast each morning was lovely and the breakfast buffet offered at good selection, although it would have been nice it it offered a few meat choices. The hotel is centrally located to many fine restaurants, pubs and stores. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back facing the greenbelt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your room overlooking the gardens and also the central location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future at The Killarney Park Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here with a group of eight golfers.

Really did not need such plush accommodations on such a trip but this place is top flight within walking distance of many nice pubs and restaurants. My buddies used the spa, hot tub and pool, said it was great.

Shower was best I've been in a long time. Bed was only so-so. Bar stayed open late for people staying in hotel.

Restaurant was OK, not great. Breakfast a little limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davey385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and all that the town has to offer on your doorstep and also that your friends enjoyed our Spa and Leisure Centre Facilities.

Sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your dining experience in the hotel, your comments have been taken on board and should you return I hope that you will have a different view on your next visit.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel. As soon as we stepped in we were treated with great courtesy. From the valet to the speedy receptionist. We were a bit dubious about the hotel being a true 5 star hotel but were proved wrong. It's a 5 star hotel with a homely touch. The outdoor hot tub & jacuzzi came in handy after a 7 hour drive round the Ring of Kerry. Thanks for making our short stay in Killarney lovely.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank helade8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience a home away from home during your time in Killarney. Yes the hot tub is a lovely feature to really relax in after a long day.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I learned of this hotel from Tripadvisor - what a gem. From the valet who greeted us at the door to the young ladies who checked us in to every waitress we met, the service was as friendly and helpful as it could be. We were upgraded to a suite (Rm 424). It was spacious with a lovely seating area with gas fireplace. The furniture wasn't the newest but it was comfortable and functional. The bathroom had both a stall shower and a tub. Our view was to a garden and a quiet side of things. Glenn in the Garden Bar was superb at introducing us to all the Irish beer choices. Ursula and Amie were great waitresses at the terrific breakfast buffet (hot choices off a menu were also delicious.) Dinner in the dining room was one of the best meals we've had in a long time. We enjoyed being able to walk a block to be in the heart of the town. Walking to pubs and shops was an advantage. We loved coming back after a day of touring or golf and using the indoor hot tub and sauna(there is an outdoor hot tub as well.) The indoor pool was very inviting. The young man at the pool desk was another person who couldn't do enough for us.
There are many cozy places to sit and read our chat in the common areas of the hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the garden would be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meadow15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. All of your kind comments have been met with great appreciation from all our staff members.

I hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: The Park Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing