We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation .. Super dining .. Bliss ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Kerry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxation .. Super dining .. Bliss ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Had the most amazing lunch today in my home town.. With a good friend . 2 hours of chatting .... Eating and enjoying the super surroundings .. A fabulous getaway from a busy life !!!! Thanks so much
Felt like we were away somewhere .. Yet minutes from home..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Damhsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel; we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all your dining experiences in the hotel and experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile". We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    135
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
307
643
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel, one minute walk to town. Nice size rooms and bathrooms. Good amount of closet and dressers. AIR Conditioning!! Included breakfast was full breakfast with buffet of fruits, juices and meats. Eggs & Porridge made to order. Only complaint, bad wifi in rooms & hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GregSCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and the dining options here at the hotel.

As of October 2014 we are delighted to announce that The Killarney Park Hotel now has 100mbs Fibre Internet for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

So looked forward to the beauty and location of the hotel. Until the live music started in the pub across the street...sounds like the live band is in the next room. The staff indicates the live music goes on every night until 11 PM. Not my cup of tea....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmaduke763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At The Killarney Park Hotel, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will return at some point in the future.


Warm Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The lobby and common rooms are very nice and quite large. It was easy to sit and enjoy a conversation or wait for friends. We spent a little time in the bar area and that was also nice.

The sleeping rooms are big by European standards, similar to a long, narrow room that you would find in the states. Big bathroom with plenty of space to put out your things. Shower is the tube type. Toiletry products are very nice. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The bed was also very comfortable. Our only negative comment is that there was no top sheet, just a comforter. Because the weather wasn't cold, we were hot with the comforter and cool without it.

The location was very convenient and we easily walked to restaurants and the nearby park. This is a good choice for comfort and convenience with a big dash of luxury to make us feel special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_KPH_Manager, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Glad that you found it useful our central location, and that you experienced our "Warmth beyond the Smile".

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
142 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Enjoyed very much their gym, pool and spa area. Nice jacuzzi and good large rectangle pool.
They could be 5 star if they revamp the room. It looks pretty tired. Wifi works well. Service is very good at dining. Breakfast and dinner spread are great.
I wish they open their gym and pool 24hrs. Most hotel in Ireland only allows guest to use the gym and pool at 8am. Location is very good though. Near city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperShan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2015
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Glad that you found it useful our central location, and that you experienced our "Warmth beyond the Smile".

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed overnight here in Feb 2014. Hotel is a bit dated but fine. Room was an ok size but stuffy. beds were bit uncomfortable. Overall not a great stay. Killarney is a lovely place and the scenery around is magnificent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJPOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our favorite hotel on our two week vacation in Ireland. We were sad that we only stayed two days. Killarney was gorgeous and this hotel was a special treat! The staff was courteous and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing. We were right in downtown and could walk most places.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ME727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Mgr, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2015
Dear Guest,

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in Killarney. We welcome all feedback from our visitors and guests.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed and availed of our very central location in Killarney. Our hotel is really close to all of the attractions and amenities of the town, and is the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre. Our motto is "Warmth Beyond The Smile" and I will pass on your kind compliments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you to Killarney hopefully in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,509 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing