We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Killarney Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Not only a great location but every detail was perfect. The rooms were clean, big and updated. The staff was excellent and treated us great. This was one of the best places we've ever stayed at and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Our hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    133
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
285
614
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed one night in July. The hotel is central and nice and the rooms are quite spacious. We were very disappointed with the booking however because it is a major tourist hotel and large touring groups were staying there. Luggage lined the hallways as though we were on a cruise. The bar is nice---the bartenders not so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank away4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from all of our guests.

I have shared your comments with our team, and we have addressed the issue.

Our hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here as part of golf week and the location was good for getting to Old Head, Waterville and Ballybunion. Great location in the center of town and easy walking to the pubs (is there anything else)? The room was spacious and we enjoyed the bar which was open all night. Nice pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests at the hotel.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Glad to hear that you enjoyed relaxation time at our Health and Fitness Suite.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

After a hard day at the races, one could do worse than to have an evening meal in the bar area of the Killarney Park Hotel, Co Kerry. This 5 star establishment guarantees standards all year round, but in busy periods like race week, it still valiantly maintains these standards under pressure. Having had a good lunch earlier in the day, main courses and dessert were all we fancied, even though we were tempted by a very impressive starter menu which included the Dingle Bay seafood Chowder at € 7.95 and the Chilli Beef Fillet and Orange Salad at €14. I had the most magnificent fish curry, where fish and sauce merged perfectly, allowing the true flavour and texture of the fish to survive and be complemented by its sauce (unlike a certain Indian restaurant in Majorca I reviewed recently). These guys know their fish and their sauces, blending flavours perfectly. With a fine glass of Rioja, at €8 per glass, heaven was fast approaching. So much so that we waived dessert for some fine peppermint tea and chocolate petit fours that weren't on the menu, but which the staff very kindly rustled up for us. All in all, a most pleasant dining experience, an oasis of calm and decorum in a very busy tourist mecca in Co Kerry. The only 'eyebrow raiser' was the €7.30 paid for peppermint tea for two. However as we know well, its not the actual value of the goods we are paying for and when it comes to standards, The Killarney Park has them all. So we'll be back to try the main restaurant as soon as possible, given the great 5 star 'bar food' not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TASTETHATTHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to the Garden Bar at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued visitors.

I will share your comments with all of our service team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Killarney Park hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
587 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It has very nice rooms, lovely decoration everywhere and
great service. Would certainly recommend it. The dinner we had was excellent.
The best part is the location. It is in the heart of town and one could walk to all the nice
pubs and eating places.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from all of our valued guests.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location within Killarney Town.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Hotel was part of our Island Anniversary Trip. After being at the (formerly now changed) Ritz Carlton we were expecting great rooms and service. The rooms were good with everything needed and the hotels had very nice amenities. Not huge rooms but good enough. Parking was a bit full and complicated but they had Valet service which solved our problems. Lobby was traditional and elegant with nice bar and live music.

Service was surprisingly very good and we felt taken care of the complete time we were there. They were very kind as to showing us what to do and explaining tips for visiting the Ring of Kerry and important stops along the way among other destinations we visited. (Take the Ring of Kerry the opposite direction of tour buses, this helps avoid Bus Traffic!!!)

Location was great, close to a few pubs, city center and other attractions in city. Location is very near both rings and the Cliffs of Moher is only a short drive.

We enjoyed our stay at the Killarney Park Hotel and do recommend it!!

Room Tip: Any room is good, the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued visitors.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Glad to hear that you found our central location of benefit, and you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile".

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Killarney Park Hotel. The rooms are spacious and nice. The hotel is perfectly located. The staff is friendly and attentive. My wife observed that this very well may be the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in. Can't miss with this one.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all guest feedback that we receive at the Hotel.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in Killarney and experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile".

We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.9 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: The Park Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing