We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Right in the centre of town. Pubs and shops on the doorstep.
Hotel rooms are roomy and very clean. Staff very helpful.
Restaurant need to fine tune,ie at breakfast coffee arrived when full English finished. At main meal no plates to self serve,had to request some. Quality of food excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we really appreciate all valuable guest feedback that we receive.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here in the hotel. Glad to hear that you experienced our "Warmth Beyond The Smile" and enjoyed the central location of the hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all your dining experiences in the hotel also and we look forward to welcoming you back here at The Killarney Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    137
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
322
664
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Sat night .The room was just a joy.food was excellent staff in the bar were really on top of their game .luxurious surroundings combined to make it the best hotel experience I have had in an Irish hotel for years .Will be making many repeat visits .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thebrickovencork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities and dining options at the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We loved the location of the hotel. Walking distance to many of the charming sites around town. The room was spacious and clean with a good working air conditioner which can sometimes be challenging in Europe. Very quick service when we ordered ice. The food was delicious and the dining staff is amazing at being friendly and delivering great fast service.Beatrice leads the dining staff and was so kind both to guests and the staff as well. The concierge desk was most helpful and gave us many great suggestions. The one down side was the front desk staff. Brooding young girls that wouldn't even look up from the computer to greet you. Denise seemed annoyed if we bothered to ask her any questions. I wish this hotel would realize the first impression a guest has of your hotel is the front desk/reservation person. If they are not friendly and welcoming it taints your opinion of everything else at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WAtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests.

I have shared your comments with our Front Office team and I wish to express our apologies.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful with all the lovley flowers. It is located in the center of town, that was so helpful to me because walking long distances is hard for me.
The staff were all very friendly and so professional, they made you feel like the Killarney Park was your home away from home.
The dinning room served excellent food, the bacon in the morning was the best.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone on a tight budget, but if your looking for a trip of a life time kind of place this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Glad to hear that you got to experience our "Warmth Beyond The Smile".

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Not only a great location but every detail was perfect. The rooms were clean, big and updated. The staff was excellent and treated us great. This was one of the best places we've ever stayed at and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Our hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed one night in July. The hotel is central and nice and the rooms are quite spacious. We were very disappointed with the booking however because it is a major tourist hotel and large touring groups were staying there. Luggage lined the hallways as though we were on a cruise. The bar is nice---the bartenders not so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank away4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from all of our guests.

I have shared your comments with our team, and we have addressed the issue.

Our hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here as part of golf week and the location was good for getting to Old Head, Waterville and Ballybunion. Great location in the center of town and easy walking to the pubs (is there anything else)? The room was spacious and we enjoyed the bar which was open all night. Nice pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila-Marie O, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Killarney Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests at the hotel.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Glad to hear that you enjoyed relaxation time at our Health and Fitness Suite.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards
Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,229 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,549 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing