We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels”
Reviewed 8 February 2010

This hotel is five stars in every respect. Excellent location in the middle of town, beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent service, good restaurant and very nice public areas. The dinner menu could have had more options, but service and food were excellent. This hotel is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Breakfast was impressive.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    135
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
306
642
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Two recent seperate stays here. First one was on the third floor - room with antique and flowery patterns. Second time - 2nd floor - room contemporary style. Both stays excellent. Staff, facilities top rate. While restaurant is good, it could be better both at dinner and breakfast choice. Would certainly recommend and stay again. Best town centre option.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Thank you so much for making our Wedding Day and weekend so special - The Killarney Park Hotel was incredible ..........
Please pass on our sincere thanks to the Management and Staff of The Killarney Park Hotel (KPH) for everything they did for us on our wedding day/weekend. The Park Restaurant was magnificent for the wedding meal....it is no wonder it holds the title of `The Award Winning Park Restaurant’........I want to acknowledge the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the décor, the table layout/settings, the beautiful white linen tablecloths and the magnificant pianist . Thank you to the entire `KPH Team' for their courteous smiles for everyone in the wedding party throughout the entire weekend. What a Team ...... both Management and Staff should be extremely proud of themselves and the Hotel. Ultimately, this all led to the ambiance that was a perfect setting and venue for our Wedding reception. Sincere thanks - M & T






The wedding meal itself was excellent – 5 star!! The presentation of each dish was incredible, the food itself was delicious and all dishes cooked to perfection. Please pass on our special thanks to the Chef on duty that day, for working with us to tailor the menu to our tastes...... the Chef and the Team should be very proud. Everyone one of the guests thoroughly enjoyed the entire meal... and are still talking about it to this day. The choice of wine/champagne also worked a treat... thank you to the Sommelier for working with us on this and to you for co-ordinating the wine and drinks reception.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ter2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

The staff are a credit to the Hotel ,from the moment we were greeted to the time our car was packed up for us the service at this hotel was excellent. We stayed in the Killarney Suite which was a very nice room. The fireplace`s and steam shower were an excellent feature. If you are looking for a luxury hotel in the center of things look no further. My wife got several treatments in the spa and said it was great.

Pros- location, staff, luxury rooms, leisure center, food
Cons - childrens play area not great, €10 pps for breakfast in bed

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinRossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2010

From the moment we arrived to be greeted by the Concierge, the warm welcoming fire in the lobby and the very helpful staff we felt at home. The fire in our room was also a very welcome sight, on a cold afternoon, and added that extra touch to our stay. The staff could not have been more helpful. They were always available to us but without being intrusive. Having stayed in many hotels around Ireland and England both on holidays and business we now know we have found a place where we both can go to relax. We will definitely return for another stay. The food was of the highest standard and the ambience in the dining room was excellent. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring Killarney town and the National Park.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

This wonderful hotel has a great location right in the center of town. It was convenient for shopping and seeing the town. The rooms were big and comfortable and I had a lovely view of the green park. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The food was tasty and the room service was above par.
I highly recommend it for its location, wonderfull ambience and attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanWillits_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Stayed here for one night while traveling through Ireland. The hotel is beautiful and a short walk to downtown Killarney with tons of shopping and restaurants. That was a treat since we were pretty stressed out about the driving when we arrived! The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We had lost our camera while driving from Limerick to Killarney, and they directed us to the local camera shop where we were able to get a replacement.
We didn't eat in the restaurant, except for the free breakfast, so we can't really comment on the food, but I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,113 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing