We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2011

If you want charm, beauty and luxury this is the place to stay at a reasonable price. The room was gorgeous, the bar, sitting room and parlor were cozy with fireplaces and the breakfast was great. It's within walking distance of Killarney and it also has free wifi. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, too. Killarney was our favorite town on our trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great hotel. Great staff. Great location. Will be back soon

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We had a fantastic three night stay here. Had never been before but will definitely be back. Staff were friendly and location was perfect. Food was very good and so was the spa. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The general standard in Killarney is quite good, but hotels in the centre of the town can be pricey. However, Randles was a short walk from the centre, and well-priced. The facilities were good, particularly nice to have a pool. Staff were friendly and helpful, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Friendly helpful and attentative staff, great location in Killarney. Swimming pool was a bit shallow and food average, but lovely rooms, lovely staff and great location.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelfastThrillseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had a fabulous stay at the Randles Court Hotel. The rooms were full of character and the food absolutely delicious. The staff and service at the hotel was outstanding. Very close to the town for shopping and pub hopping. I would definitely return back to this hotel! They would bend over backwards to make you happy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Lots of character. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival and the room was beautiful. Staff in all areas were very friendly, attentive, and helpful. The Checkers restaurant was excellent both for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was 0800-1000 and dinner 1900-2130. Food was delicious (see restaurant review). Handy to Ring of Kerry, gap of Dunloe and all County Kerry sights. Note that the floors are not flat and if you have heavy bags you may still have to lug them up and down short flights of stairs even on same floor.
Very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: We faced road and did not hear traffic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
961 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 38 in Killarney
2,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,380 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £75 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing