We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theshergar09”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Glasnevin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Theshergar09”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just back from spending the most relaxing weekend away we have had in a very long time. From the minute we arrived at the Randles Court we were treated as if we were family and the hotel was our home. We enjoyed room 101 which is situated on the 1st floor over the reception and overlooking the Muckross Road. The room was fantastic, a mixture of old and new. We lost ourselves in the bed it was so big and comfortable. What a bath wow and as for the shower...........The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much for them. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and if you were hungry you could stock up well for the rest of the day. The location is excellent, just a leisurely stroll to the centre of Killarney. Plenty of beautiful walks in the nearby Killarney National Park for the more energetic. The hotel is a great mix of old and new with a fabulous old converted house to the front and a modern accomodation block to the rear. I will definitely be back again and would highly recommend it for a visit.

Room Tip: If you like a mix of old and new then book one of the junior suites located in the old part of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    301
    92
    30
    26
See reviews for
228
583
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is pure luxury. Very classy!!! 100% satisfied. Staff very helpful, close to town and breaakfast was to die for

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have stayed in this hotel before it was refurbished way back in 2002, and the staff were very helpful and friendly but I didn't like the room which was located in the older part of the front of the house above reception. The floors creaked and overall I didn't enjoy the experience. This time, I asked for a room in the more modern part of the hotel, but when we checked into reception, we were given a standard room, and quickly took up the offer of the executive room for a €20 upgrade. There was no comparison. A huge king size bed, and a single bed. A massive bathroom, dvd player, huge wardrobe, flatscreen TV. Lovely!

My friend and I headed off for some beauty treatments - heaven! The girls were great in the beauty salon in the hotel. There is also a pool but we didn't get to avail of it this time.

Dinner was included in the price so we headed off down at what we thought was a reasonable time totally chilled out, but most people were finishing up their meals at 8pm which meant we were sitting in an almost empty restaurant at 10pm but the waiting staff couldn't have been nicer. The meal was very enjoyable and we washed it all down with a nice bottle of wine or two.

All this wine helped because in the sister hotel beside the Randles Court, there was a wedding being held and our room was over looking it. There wasn't any air conditioning in the room that I can remember so we had to keep the window open which meant a lot of noise from all the revellers coming out from the room and the band, then the DJ had music blasting out from the room along with the wedding party having a smoke.

I slept like a log (the wine helped) but I guess it's something to keep in mind if you do book these rooms around the weekend / wedding season and you happen to be a light sleeper (oh and don't drink).

I will definitely go back again and can recommend it as a very pleasant hotel with lovely staff.

Plenty of parking above and underground too.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade to an executive room, there is no comparison between these large newly refurbishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crankyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our Bridge Club has just returned from a fantastic few days at the Randles Court Hotel in Killarney. Everything about the Hotel was wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the initial contact until we checked out. The meals were excellent and piping hot ! We had every comfort in the bedrooms and in the room we played Bridge. We will certainly come again.A. B.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Fantastic Hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. In walking distance of Killarney town (even in heels!!). The breakfast was gorgeous. could not recommend this Hotel more highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband gave me a trip to Ireland and we landed and Dublin and took off in Shannon but this was my favorite place. Every room was amazing. The front desk girl was amazingly helpful and Shane the bartender was so funny and charming. Ms. Randle even came to make sure we were doing ok. I also had a massage at their spa and it was the best I have ever had. I never ever right reviews but this place made me want to. It is close to the town square, like walking distance

Room Tip: We snuck a peak at all rooms when we left and they looked all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I booked the Randles Court for a group of 16 last weekend and it turned out to have been an extremely popular choice by the attendees.
My initial contact with the hotel was by email & I found Michelle to have been far more attentive & helpful than many of the other hotels that I had also sought prices from.

The hotel itself isn't the most modern/clinical that you will encounter, however many of the group found it to be far more homely & friendly than some of the 'characterless' hotels.
In 2011 the same group stayed in a more modern (and more expensive hotel!) in Killarney and they very much preferred their 2012 experience in The Randles Court.

The food this year was very definitely far superior to our 2011 experience but what really made the trip was the helpfulness & friendliness of the staff.
Bottom line is the group have already decided to opt for the same venue for our 2013 trip and there wasn't one dissenter from the group.
In summary it proved to be excellent value & a very pleasant experience for all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logonmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,329 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,549 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Property: Randles Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing