We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Randles Court in September 2013 as part of a tour group and loved it. Our room was fairly large and very comfortable. The bathroom was large and very modern. The room has a TV, DVD player and a speaker system for your IPod/iPad, phone etc. The hotel is a former Rectory and doesn't feel like a lot of the sterile hotels that are out there. We had breakfast and the food was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is a 5 minute walk to the downtown, which has lots of Pubs and shopping. It was our favorite hotel on the tour and we stayed in a lot of them. We highly recommend Randles Court.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    278
    85
    29
    25
See reviews for
212
528
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our tour group stayed here October 3rd and 4th, 2013. The rooms at this hotel were very large. I had a separate dinning room setup with table and chairs and another chair with table. The closet was large. There was a lot of light both natural and artificial. There were many outlets (some hotels have only one or two) to plug in and charge up laptops, cameras, etc. There was a TV, DVD player, and speaker system. The bathroom was large and there was plenty of counter space. We had dinner there the first night and breakfast the next morning and both were excellent. The second night we ate at a pub (Kaynes)that was two doors away. The hotel staff was very accommodating.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor over the area where there is entertainment for golfing groups/conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Visited for 2 nights in October of 2013.

The room wasn't maintained - the lock on the (ground floor) window wouldn't lock, so the window wouldn't fully close. The carpet had stains, the walls were covered in marks.

They shut the heating off during the day - I had to call on both nights to get them to turn it on from their 'central' location, then during the night they shut it off again and we woke up cold. The toilet also wouldn't flush during the night.

Not sure why it's so highly rated on TripAdvisor, it was definitely a worse experience than many other (lower rated) hotels. It's certainly not the shadiest place ever, but definitely not what we expected or paid for. There are lots of other hotels and B&Bs in the area that looked like they would be better places to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scooter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent two nights here in early October. The hotel was great, very clean and spacious. We had a huge room fully equipped with tv, dvd player, internet, and even a speaker system for your ipod. The location was convenient to walk downtown to shops and pubs and there was free parking for our rental vehicle. A full breakfast was included and the people couldn't have been more helpful. All in all, a great stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

As it was our Honeymoon I wanted somewhere special to stay. After a lot of research I came across this Hotel and from the 1st e-mail I sent I knew I´d found the ideal place. The Hotel was perfect, the room was amazing and the bath was huge. The Hotel is only a short walk into Killarney and a short drive to Muckross House. We stayed for 2 nights and had a brilliant time. Breakfast was really good and the way the hotel is furnished is really, really lovely. Thank You Shane and staff for a great, enjoyable 2 nights

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sniffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just had our family gathering at randles court hotel. We were brilliantly looked after by the superb staff. They made our visit a very enjoyable and unique experience, and would confidently recommended this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggreensmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just returned from two weeks in Ireland and must say we loved this hotel. Staff were professional, friendly, helpful, and cordial. Breakfast was very good, a bit slow, but worth the wait. We had dinner one night in hotel and loved the food and fabulous service - we got tremendous service from the F&B manager. Be ready for the tour groups, but they did a great job of keeping non-tour patrons in a separate, cozy room. We stayed in both B&B's and hotels on the trip; this property was our favorite hotel by far. It's a short walk into town, has a great terraced outdoor area for drinks and watching a sunset, and excellent, roomy, and comfortable room.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clyde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Property: Randles Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing