We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to stay”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for 3 nights recently, and we had a lovely time. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. They have an old fashioned look, but it's not dated. It was also quite reasonably priced

They've a very nice heated indoor pool. But if I was to have one small quibble it would be that the sauna and steamroom were not anywhere near hot enough. But that's a minor issue.

All in all I can absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    292
    86
    29
    25
See reviews for
218
553
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
limerick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Having read another review after booking ,i was worried i had made a mistake,how wrong I was.
This hotel is a great escape for a break away,the staff are friendly ,the food is first class,the breakfast selection is more like a lunch ,Our bedroom was lovely and large compared to other four star hotels, and for a change the shower was separate from the bath ! I will definitely with my husband return.thank you for a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Jug of water in room would be the final touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shamrockLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel will be back & would recommend to friends, very comfy rooms especially the beds 5 star. bar very relaxing plenty of open fires to sit around. Staff very helpful. Within walking distance of town & free parking huge plus

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ninil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymore Eustace, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed just one night, wish we stayed a second night. Great service, friendly staff who provided information and shared their experiences of places to see/visit/dine and even a drink or three!!!. The room was very nice, comfortable, spotless, and easy to access as it was just around the corner from the elevator. The fires were all lit around the lobby which made it very inviting to sit, relax and even enjoy another beverage. Shane and Didier in particular stood out, you want to know about golf then Shane is your man for sure. Didier directed us to a little French bakery that was fantastic!!!! This hotel is located 5 to 7 minutes walk from the Main st. Susan Randle who is in charge of Sales even took the time to stop and introduce herself, gave us a little history on the property and showed us the sister property next door. She cared about making sure that we were really enjoying our stay, something I must say is sadly missing from the hotel industry in Ireland. We would strongly recommend this hotel and will send all our clients.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and myself enjoyed a recent stay at the Randles Court. We were pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort in the room in particular the comfortable bed, we had booked a standard room. Generally I find hotel beds too hard but this bed was great and the rooms we discovered later, had been recently refurbished.
Breakfast was nice and generous, not the usual steamed hot Irish breakfast found in many an establishment, why can't all places cook it to order like here??
We enjoyed the fireside reading area and the papers after breakfast, a luxury we don't often get to appreciate with young children when at home.
Location was a short stroll from Killarney town, which we found great for enjoying our evening out, no need for a car or even a taxi if not too late.
A beautiful little hotel with lovely staff, and Kayne's next door was nice for lunch a pint and watching the rugby match.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRdinnerjacketandtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The best thing was the staff. Everyone was really nice to us. We felt like home. The rooms are cozy, clean, big windows, the bed was really confortable. The bathroom was new. Breakfast was delicious.

Internet acess wasn't that nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the front view of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianadpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Over St. Patrick,s weekend my husband and I were once again enjoying the delights of Kerry, its scenery and the friendliness of the people make it iresistable to us and travelling 5 hours from Meath never puts us off.We have stayed in the Randles Court on a number of occasions and love its old world charm combined with style and comfort.On Sunday 16th March my husband drove to Dingle while I browsed the shops in Killarney. We were not staying in The Randles Court this time,we were in a different part of Kerry. We had, however, agreed to meet in The Randles Court some time later. Having been recently ill I was glad to reach the comfort of the sitting room in the hotel and rest. Unfortunately when I stood up at one stage I collapsed. While not quite unconscious I was very unwell and unable to communicate well.Within seconds a staff member was kneeling beside me,taking my pulse while issuing instructions for blankets,pillows,water and to call a doctor.He spoke continuously to me to keep me semi-alert,reassured me I was alright and managed to get some medical details from me.This gentleman,his name is Didier, never left my side until a doctor arrived some time later.In the background,a lady, whom I later learned was Mrs. Randles, quietly assisted him and comforted me. Nobody panicked and everything continued around us, this I was only vaguely aware of. Didier took care of me with the expertise of a very efficient medical consultant, writing notes each time he checked my pulse and noting my fluid intake etc.Having managed to contact my husband they reassured him that I was alright and a doctor was en route. Fortunately, by the time the doctor arrived I was beginning to come round, thanks to the speedy intervention of Didier, Mrs. Randles and the rest of the staff who helped out. When my husband arrived he was given tea and refreshments after consulting with the doctor.I didn't require hospitalisation because of the prompt and wonderful care I received from the staff in the hotel. When I felt able I was also given tea and refreshments, kept wrapped up in blankets and eventually brought to our car in a wheelchair they provided.Having been in a couple of A&E's recently the government would do well to visit The Randles Court to see an example of real care and attention,and what can be achieved very quickly with prompt intervention.We cannot thank Mrs. Randles and her staff enough,in particular Didier.It indicates further the genuine care and attention they show in every aspect of this very lovely hotel. I am recovering,Thank God,and I look forward to staying in The Randles Court in the coming months when I can thank everyone personally, and enjoy the delights of the hotel from a vertical position!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Property: Randles Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing