We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, lovely town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, lovely town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

No complaints about the Hotel, nice rooms, more of an old fashioned hotel in a good way, nicely decorated, lovely breakfast, nice staff, didn't have dinner in the restaurant so can't comment on that, would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padDublin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    283
    85
    29
    25
See reviews for
215
539
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adare, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at Randles court over the ring of Kerry weekend. Have to say it was excellent in very way from the bike cake to the nutritious breakfast on the morning of the cycle which was available from 4.30am. Well done to all in this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mufclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed three nights at this hotel and it was a great location from which to explore County Kerry. The hotel is also just a short 10 minute walk into the center of town. The rooms are clean and charming, the bathroom quite large, and all amenities were provided. We did have a problem with the water temperature in our shower, but the staff attended to it quickly. The food at the hotel bar is GREAT, as well as the bar service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent four nights here the location was great. The hotel staff was very nice, they did go above and beyond a few times for sure. the room was very strange. When you walk in its a good size room, pretty old rug and couch. I think the theme was beige.. The decorating in the hotel overall needs work, its super random and outdated. The bathroom is what makes it worth it, obviously updated large and new. The hotel room was very warm, not much air flow and no AC. Overall i would not return as there is lots of hotels in Killarney that for the price they charge may have a better standard of room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatsnext123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the annual ring of Kerry cycle. It's a great base for it, short walk into town and the hotel supply an area for storing the bikes. We were a little upset that the kitchen wasn't open for us to have breakfast before we headed off (we weren't leaving too early), but they did supply a selection of cereals etc. not enough in my opinion when you are paying the inflated prices of this popular weekend. Most of staff were very nice except for one receptionist. Also found some of the management a little un professional (they gave out to a couple of junior looking employees on front if customers).
Overall as a base it's fine, and most of the staff were very nice, but our group won't be going back over an issue that we felt was handled badly (our fault, but they could have gone about resolving it far more diplomatically)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeeBuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The boutique hotel had a lovely atmosphere, the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the assistant manager, he was so helpful and friendly and anything you needed, he sorted it straight away. Within walking distance of town. Bike hire across the road. We had a family room which was quite spacious, but the toilet didnt flush properly and the sink kept blocking which was quite annoying especially with three teenage boys.
My family stayed also and they all enjoyed there stay at Randles Court Hotel. Breakfast menu very good and service excellant. We will be back and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter, our room was under the delivery area, very noisy in early morning w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWinters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our room didn't exactly look like the photo's but was comfortable, clean and quiet. We had assistance with our luggage and directions in finding what we needed in town. Breakfast was great and accommodated our gluten free needs. I would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Property: Randles Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing