We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, an enjoyable stay”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. We had a room in the back that was generally quiet, but it was right above where they park the tour buses, fortunately we were up as early as the tour groups, so we were not disturbed when the buses werte started up in the morning. Overall, the service was average. Reception staff was great, but at breakfast it seemed that provate guests are a lower priority for seating and service than the tour groups. We had to wait an unneccessary amount of time to be seated, we got a less than ideal table, and seemed to have to wait longer for wait staff service than the tours. Location is great, a short walk to the center of town. Being on the end of town towards the Ring of Kerry makes it easier to gert out ahead of the stampeding herd of iron elephants (the tour buses). On-site parking (free) in a grage was an added plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back, but at the opposite end from the kitchen and the tour bus parking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zubenelgenubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Very good service, elegant rooms, good food, comfy beds, decent pool and sauna area. Definitely recommend a visit here including the full Irish breakfast and a guinness at the bar. Would return again to this lovely part of Ireland

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank franklinsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

lovely hotel only 5 minutes from centre.staff very helpful Richard the barman cant do enough for you.meals a little pricey but then its similar to centre of Killarney prices. beds are very comfortable and rooms very spacious would go back again.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitzer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I spent a week in Killarney sightseeing, playing golf and attending the European Juggling Convention in the nearby town of Millstreet. We picked a great hotel. Our suite was on the third floor with a nice view. It was big, comfortable and nicely fitted out. I liked the fact that it was non-standard hotel furniture. The whole hotel feels comfortable and spotlessly clean. I would say the best thing is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they stop for a chat every now and again to see that everything is going well without being intrusive, and that includes the manager.

When we arrived we were allocated room 101 but we didn't like it because it was above the bar and a bit noisy. So they changed us straight away without any fuss. I liked the way it was handled.

It is a couple of minutes walk to the town centre where there are plenty of restaurants. There are a lot of tourists mostly American and so the town is quite touristy in nature but still a lot of fun.

Room Tip: The hotel is beside a fairly busy road. Get a room with double glazing like ours on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John_C_Lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my husband in the month of april. Its a very nice and beautiful hotel to stay. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the town and as a result it is accessible to all the shopping facilities. The rooms are aesthetically decorated and well maintained. They have regular room service. The rooms have television ,dvd player, tea or coffee making facility. Our room was having a view to the mountains and it was really relaxing.
There is enough space for car parking or for coaches as well.

The staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable about killarney. They helped us very well in our tour planning like booking with good tour travels to ring of kerry and dingle peninsula. Also, the staff keep us updated with the current programmes conducted near the areas like celtic steps and so on.

The restaurant within the hotel is very well decorated and arranged. The staff in the restaurant are also very nice and take good care of the guests. The food served are very tasty and delicious. Pub is also there in the hotel.

All other facilities like swimming pool, sauna, steam, and spa are also there. There is also swimming lessons for small children.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and I recommend staying there for your holidays.


Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Merly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We recently stayed here in July, booked 3 rooms, all of them well appointed and very comfortable. The location is perfect for a 5 min walk into town especially during the long daylight of hours of summer. There is an indoor pool (cap required) and spa services which are great after a full day of sightseeing and walking. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious, and decor is pleasant with old world charm. The showers have good water pressure and towels are fluffy. They provided full breakfasts with hot and cold options and the staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating to our requests. We stayed up very late one evening drinking and the staff was terrific as we continued our imbibing with incredible Irish coffees. The staff made our trip so much more memorable with their recommendations, welcoming attitude and delightful conversations. We will definitely be a return guest to this well maintained and well run establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 634debbiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in the Randles court hotel for 2 nights in mid July and we thoroughly enjoyed it.Our bedroom was beautiful,spacious with really comfortable beds.The decor was in keeping with the theme of the hotel which is old world.Its extremely comfortable and has a feel of luxury to it.Breakfast was great with great choices and your hot food cooked freshly to order.A very comfortable sitting room on one side of the foyer is ideal for a quiet drink, or relax with a book i the lovely sofas.There is also a bar and dining area on the far side of the foyer which opens out onto a beautiful terrace with tables and chairs.The views of the mountains are beautiful from here.The staff are very friendly and helpful,nothing is too much bother..a great attribute.Its only a 5 minute walk from town,so you can leave the car behind if you want to wander into town at night,and yet come back to a quiet night.It is a little more expensive than other 4*hotels and the meals are very tasty but not big portions for the price.However I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who is thinking of visiting Kerry.We will certainly be back.Thanks to all the team for everything that you did to make our visit so enjoyable.Maria,Navan,,Co Meath

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#25 of 38 in Killarney
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £69 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing