We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Golf Trip”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If your traveling in Ireland and are in Killarney, stay at Randles Court Hotel. Very nice. Tom who is the owner, will help you with anything you need. He will give you very good advise not only while your in Killarney, but to your next destination. Rooms are spacious and clean. We dined at the restaurant and Shane, the restaurant manager made sure we were happy at our own private table next to the fire. Food is great and so is breakfast every morning! The hotel is walking distance to town. We walked everywhere to shop and eat and drink and take in as much of Killarney as we could. You can also take a carriage ride through town which is lovely. A lot to see and do here, and everyone is so nice! Pamela Ciesliga

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    295
    88
    29
    25
See reviews for
220
561
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have never stayed in a hotel with so much artwork per square foot.
This is definitely the hotel for art lovers. You should explore every hallway of every floor.
This is not the hotel for you if you have a lot of luggage and want to port it yourself or if you have trouble with stairs. Even though they have an elevator you have to walk up or down a flight after getting on or off the elevator. And here are more stairs outside, but you can walk the driveway.
It is within walking distance to downtown in one direction and in the other to the INEC(Gleneagle) hotel/event center where we saw the wonderful CELTIC STEPS show. The entrance to the national park is also not far.
Even though it's a 4-star hotel it didn't have A/C in our room and the heating element on the wall didn't seem to be turned on. Luckily it was a moderate temperature due to the clouds and rain.
We were with a bus tour which included breakfast. The IRISH Breakfast was very filling, but with little taste. I had to ask twice for ketchup.
When I dialed zero at midnight to ask for a wake-up call, nobody answered. I may have dialed the wrong number, but there weren't any instructions on the phone or nearby.

Room Tip: Some rooms have more steps between them and the elevators. If you have trouble with steps, be sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbschaeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It was a excellent hotel, ideally located less than a 10 minute easy walk from the town center. We had a twin room and the room was big and spacious with very comfortable beds and great black out blinds. The choice at breakfast was great and the food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is elegant, with many antiques. We enjoyed wandering through the rooms just to look at the furniture and accessories, many dating from the Victorian era. We visited during a heat wave in July, so the lack of air conditioning made our room uncomfortable much of the night, even with the windows open.

Our room, and that of our traveling companions, looked out onto a section of the flat roof. Early in the morning a man and woman, possibly employees, climbed onto the roof outside our companion's room, for what reason we can only guess. They left behind two towels and a cell phone. When the manager was notified, he was quick to address the situation.

The restaurant was excellent. The manager was very attentive, even placing our napkins in our laps, a detail rarely seen at most restaurants today. Some of the servers seemed new and a bit tentative about the menu, but all were polite and helpful. Wifi was free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for a one night stay many years ago, and again recently this year. Conveniently located to Killarney town, with complimentary underground car parking. Gorgeous food served next door. Cosy lounge for relaxing with a few board games (pity there was no scrabble though). Would have been lovely considering the damp night it was, but we enjoyed our wine and just chilling.
Would return again for a relaxing break. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afishcalledwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is very elegant. As well as the bar there is a lovely sitting room with up to date magazines to read. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and informative. We ordered the food from the bar a few times and it was excellent. I'm still pining for their seafood chowder and bananoffee desert and the breakfast was great - especially the sausages and black pudding. You can hire bikes over the road and there is also a cycle way to local tourist attractions outside the hotel. Only 10 min walk into town. There were 5 of us young and old and we all had a fabulous time. Even though it was August and the hotel was fully booked it was still quiet and relaxing. We used the swimming pool and steam room and had the place to ourselves. There was also the use of two computers downstairs for guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankReviews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel lovely setting about a 5-10 minute walk to town center, close to the national park. Stayed for two nights in July with my husband, rooms are nicely furnished clean and quite comfortable - could however use some screens on the windows.The hotel has a feel of old time elegance hallways and sitting rooms bar area all lovely, the hotel is at the top of a hill and parking on the reception level is limited all other parking Is underground with no access to the elevator ( lift) so all luggage must be carried. Once you are in the reception level there are more steps down to the elevator which is small and can only fit maybe. 3 people with luggage. Staff was not all that helpful at reception , actually a bit snobbish. Waitstaff in the restaurant were very pleasant and quick. Overall nice stay steps we're am issue here even the spa( pool but no hot tub)was only accessible by a long set of stairs.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank golizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Property: Randles Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing