We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best b&b we had up to now”
Review of Orchard House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard House
Ranked #6 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gallipoli, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best b&b we had up to now”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Never met a so nice person who manage in her best way a b&b. Maria puts all her hearth preparing you the breakfast and she is so kind and hospitable. Very good location to enjoy killarney by 2min walking leaving your car in the private free car park.

Thanks maria!
antonio & laura from italy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catanese79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    41
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
93
241
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Maria was very nice and helpful. The B and B is located just off of High St, so it was easy to walk to town. Recommended.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank liltingbanshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A great place to stay. 5 minutes from the main street which has plenty of dining and entertainment venues Maria is a wonderful host who goes that little bit further to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The breakfast is sensational.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed two families in the place, it was very nice. the price is a bit high, but all was very good. The owner is oing her best to help in any way, and the location is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angouleme, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2012

everything is good here : situation, near the centre, comfortable rooms, copious breakfast, and Maria is a charming and thoughtful host. Make the good choice, don't let slip this B&B!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pascale r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Center, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed one night here. The B & B was a short walk from the city centre. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and Marie was more than willing to answer our questions about Ireland's history and her experiences growing up in the city. She gave us excellent advice on to start our tour of the Dingle Peninsula and information about the catching the ferry at Tarbert. Overall, it was a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves_snowflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My family took two rooms recently and I agree with everything said in the other reviews...good location within easy walking distance of town, rooms are clean and big enough, and Marie is a most pleasant an helpful hostess. We enjoyed everything about our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,386 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House

Property: Orchard House
Address: Orchard House Saint Anne's Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing