We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unique restaurant -creative team”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pay As You Please - CLOSED

Pay As You Please
Price range: US$4 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: Pay As You Please aims to give you a fantastically unique experience that you will not forget. Located in Killarney Town Center behind Quills shop, we are passionate about simple, fresh and healthy food and specialize in pizzas, salads, bruschetta's with other options such as fresh mussels and calamari. We have a great outdoor seating area for the fine weather and a quirky interior with all kinds of hidden gem's.Call in and try us out!
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“unique restaurant -creative team”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I loved this place! Quirky and fun environment. My husband and I went to check out the intriguing concept of "pay as you please." We each had a glass of wine, starters of mussels (for him) and a salad (for me) and shared a pizza and shared a dessert. Suggested prices are listed on the menu but a tin can is left on the table to pay what you please. The whole experience was unique, food was very good and the staff is just delightful. Well worth every euro! If this restaurant were in my neighborhood I'd be there often!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Augustmoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    58
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Awesome staff, service, food, drink and location. Discovered it on trip advisor and love it. Also they played 12 angry men on one f the walls; the original!

Helpful?
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winterton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Conondrum”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a very nice place with pleasabt staffr and surroundings.
However, i cannot get my head around the "Pay as you please bit".
Have I given enough? or too much? rambles around your mind at times like this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brendanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Delicious food, simple and fresh, funky decor, enthusiastic staff, great music, outside seating, brilliant concept - I couldn't recommend it highly enough and would go back again and again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weeoweeo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing I don't love about this place.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The philosophy of "pay as you please" is one I've learned to embrace over years and years on the road. Giving what you can now, or what something is worth to you at the time, and paying forward the spirit of generosity, fairness and community.

The meal was very delicious, though is largely based around pizza and salad, for those who dislike such a menu. As a vegan, they made a delicious cheeseless pizza for me, and even packed up the leftovers for us. No complaints.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hoovesonthehorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pay As You Please also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing