We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Killarney
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Just back from a 3 night stay, with my husband and 2 boys aged 3yrs and 11yrs. from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out everything was perfect. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. the rooms were clean and beds and pillows very comfortable. Food in restaurant was very good, didn't eat in bar as we never got a chance. it was very child friendly, you could stay in bar and relax and there was never a problem, there was pool table of bar which was a big hit. overall a brillant stay and will definetly return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Dear Ryad0,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and i am sure the staff will be very happy when i share your experience with them as well. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    196
    140
    54
    21
See reviews for
216
173
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

We had a great stay here. The value was very good, when we booked on their own website. The staff at reception and in the bar were very friendly. They accommodated us with a late dinner, and were very obliging about it. The room was spotless and well appointed, and quite spacious. Buffet breakfast was great. Killarney can have a bad anme for ripping off tourists, but this was great value.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank posmoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We always aim to make the best value offers available on our website, so do check back for great deals! If you sign up to our newsletter or our Facebook site, you always stay up to date! Thank you again and i am looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

My family thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Killarney. We have 3 children aged 9, 6 and almost 2 and this hotel catered for our every need. The staff were friendly and welcoming. They were very helpful on reception telling us of their supervised playroom between 6 and 8 p.m each evening and our 3 girls really enjoyed it there. The facilities are excellent and everything was spotless. There are no restrictions on access to the pool with the children which is fantastic. It meant that the pool was never crowded; indeed we had it to ourselves on 2 occasions.
The food was excellent, particularly the brown bread; it was simply delicious. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and had dinner there as well as delicious toasted sandwiches from the bar.
The bedrooms were warm and comfortable and the beds and pillows were among the best I've ever enjoyed during a hotel stay.
The entertainment had to be cancelled on 2 of the nights we were there but the hotel were quick to offer us vouchers to a local activity centre; which the girls really enjoyed.
The hotel is located on the Muckross Road and is well situated for all activities close by.
We really enjoyed our holiday in Killarney and felt that the experience of this hotel is one we had to share. It was superb.

Room Tip: Take a jaunting car around the National Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Killarney! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the facilities available. I would be delighted to give you our Chef's recipe for our brown soda bread, hopefully during your next stay in Killarney.
We would be delighted to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

We chose the Holiday Inn as family had stayed before and recommended it. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. We were pleased to find that sound didn't travel from room to room or from the hall like other hotels we have stayed in.
We didn't eat in the hotel we were going to have breakfast but the 5.00 Euro charge per child eating in restaurant put us off as our 3yr old can be quiet fussy might only have a small bowl of cereal or a sausage with would be pricey for that.
The pool was lovely with a nice size children's pool the only down side was the opening times during the week the pool didn't open till 5 which is probably a season thing.
We will definitely return to the Holiday Inn .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Killarney. While i am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities, i would like to mention that we are always flexible regarding breakfast pricing in the restaurant as we are aware that many children may only eat a small portion of cereal or similar. I do apologize to you if this option was not clarified to you by me or my team. i would hope to welcome you again to the Holiday Inn Killarney to show you our great food selection and service and the good value options we have on offer. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We stayed 5 days in this well-run hotel, using it as the perfect base for motoring tours of the stunningly beautiful peninsulas of the Ring of Kerry, Dingle and Beara. The staff were friendly and obliging, and only too pleased to give advice on routes and local attractions, or just to pass the time of day. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we ate in the restaurant or bar every day from the well- designed menu. Overall the hotel was very good value.
This was our first visit to Ireland and we were very favourably impressed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curefiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post the review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel facilities and the many attractions and sights that Killarney and Kerry have to offer.
We will be delighted to be at your service in the near future again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently for a family break with young kids. I find the hotel excellent for families with young children. would recommend it highly, staff very accommodating, kids can stay in the bar til 10 (I think) but they are very easy going about this, great breakfast on offer and food in the bar was also excellent. Leisure Centre is small but perfect for kids and they can go to pool up to 9pm which was great for us. overall, very good stay and can't say something negative to be honest.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

my husband and i stayed at this hotel for a night with 2 toddlers. very clean, staff are very nice and overall we had a lovely stay. the pool is lovely and the changing rooms were lovely and warm. only ten minutes walk into town centre. we'll def stay again if heading to killarney.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauramurphyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#27 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killarney

Property: Holiday Inn Killarney
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Killarney, your haven for all seasons, located quiet yet central in Killarney town on the famous Ring of Kerry road, close to all the amenities and everything Killarney has to offer. We pride ourselves as the perfect place for a getaway: great staff and efficient service, always good value, exciting dining options, live entertainment and full leisure facilities. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Killarney
Killarney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing