We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Killarney
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$232
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$573
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Royal(Killarney)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
163
220
158
59
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
220
158
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltwo double bedsgood sizeleisure centrefamily suitetown centrebar foodbit datedthe pubring of kerrystayed one nightboth morningsnational parksaddlersreceptionistinecsauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I am a priority reward member so I stay in the holiday Inn hotels frequently. This is the worst so far. Housekeeping really lets this hotel down. No toilet roll, coffee or shower gel on two days out of four. Dirty glasses laft in the room for the entire stay. Very disappointing! The hotel is outdated, run down and in real need of a revamp.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

great location half way between town and national park and beside the INEC for shows etc.
Hotel is good but not great. breakfast is very good but bar is basic, free wifi in lobby. would i return......yes

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel room was exactly what you would expect out of a Holiday Inn in Europe. While there was some dating of the carpet and walls, the bed and bathroom cleanliness was wonderful. And the size of the rooms for the UK were huge. However,the free Wifi can only be used in the lobby and bar. The price was wonderful for the area and the service was great. If you have a Holiday Inn Guest Card you might get upgraded. The location is close to everything on the West Coast. The hotel did not have room air conditioners. It can get a little stuffy during the day.

Room Tip: If you have a Holiday Inn Guest Card you might get upgraded
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just back from two nights stay.We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Killarney this was by far the worst.Our room was in need of updating,wallpaper peeling,sewage smell out of bathroom,bed linen had holes in it.Even with windows open all night room was far too hot.View out of our room was of laundry bins overflowing with laundry.Woken up at 6.30am with tour buses dropping off luggage to the hotel.I am sure there are nicer rooms in this hotel but we certainly did'nt get one,glad to be home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yonkers122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear yonkers122,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to continually monitor and improve the quality and service we offer.

I appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed for one night and really wish we hadn't. Couldn't stand the room and wanted to get out of there as quickly as possible. Find someplace else unless you like dark and dreary. While the staff puts on brave face, the hotel is in sad disrepair. Decor is 60's, furniture is worn, carpeting is terribly stained, and hotel smells musty everywhere.

Sheets were clean, but towels were threadbare. Faucet in bathroom was loose. Water pressure was good. Hotel is located too far out of town to walk to anything (unless you really like a long walk). Lots of tour groups which makes the lobby and hallways noisy.

Would never stay here again in the million years, and may prefer to sleep in the car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank St._Louie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews