We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Killarney
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here with husband and daughter. We used the pool and ate in the bar and restaurant. Reception friendly. I have stayed here before and would stay again. We would have liked wifi in the bedroom but not a big problem.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from a weekend break at this hotel checkin excellent , pool very good no noise .suitable for children.The décor however leaves a lot to the imagination it is very drab. In . our room a picture had being taken down and not replaced. The breakfast was good but not as good as it has being in the past.I would recommend this hotel but they do need a major facelift to stay up with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Siobhan M,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Killarney again for your stay and for reviewing our hotel We do appreciate your comments and i am glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff and our facilities. I do want to emphasise that we are currently working on a refurbishment program that we have started in many areas and that will extend throughout the whole hotel, and we would welcome the opportunity to welcome you again in he near future to be able to show you that we have a great hotel that guests love. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend during the summer for a break away in 2013. Upon arrival we found the hotel met our needs and the room was spacious and clean. The food in the pub was lovely and very enjoyable. The best part about our stay was the service we recieved from one lady. When we had checked out on the sunday and had walked out to the car we had discovered we had left the lights of the car on and the battery was completely dead! We went back into reception and the women behind reception was more than happy to help. She pulled her car beside ours and got the jump leads out and helped us get on the road! She is the reason i am giving 4 stars'. I am very sorry i didn't get her name, but thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneLucyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel as it had family suites available which suited us with 2 small kids. The suite served its purpose for us in that it had a separate room and these can be hard to find at reasonable prices, it was spacious but very basic. The staff were not particularly friendly which I think is an extremely important factor for a family hotel. The pool was the smallest I have seen and was badly in need of a makeover. I don't plan to go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Maeve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Meave O,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Killarney and to post your review. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not experience the friendly welcome and service that we strive to always provide, and i do apologize for this. it is only through feedback that i am able to address specific issues and i do appreciate your feedback. I will share your comments with my team but want to stress that this is not exemplary for our hotel, as many comments here confirm. thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Overall loved our stay in hotel. Very good for families with young children as they have a pool. Close to Killarney centre. Only let down was restaurant not great for dinner but bar food was excellent so I would say have breakfast in restaurant and dinner in the bar. Would go back next time we're in Killarney.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked last minute and had a feature room.this turned out to be a room with a sitting room and kitchenette which we didn't really need.
Our view was over the car park, which given the price and location was disappointing.
Staff we lovely and friendly at reception, as was bar staff and breakfast staff. Ladies cleaning rooms were also friendly too.
It was very warm and there is no air con or fans so it was a bit too war even with Ll window open. The internet was also down which was annoying as this was a reason we selected this hotel.
Didn't use the pool as too busy.Doors in hotel room were badly chipped and the kitchenette was locked which was odd.The room dud look tired and dated.
The hotel is in a great position for exploring, is clean and tidy but felt a bit over prized given no internet and the heat. That said I would stay again .

Room Tip: Don't bother paying fir more than a double room, not worth the extra.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lorna N,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. I’m very pleased to hear that you appreciate our hotel location and staff service. I apologize that the room that you were in did not adequately fit your needs due to the air conditioning system and internet service. I appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with the management for future improvements.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.


Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place is fine. It could probably do with a bit of a refurb but its clean and happy and well located. No aircon or wifi in the rooms but other than that nothing else to moan about! The beds are comfy, the showers are powerful and the staff are very friendly.

Its a little walk into town but only about 5 minutes which is nice.

Free parking is a bonus

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marraminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#30 of 38 in Killarney
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#25 of 38 in Killarney
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £52 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Killarney, your haven for all seasons, located quiet yet central in Killarney town on the famous Ring of Kerry road, close to all the amenities and everything Killarney has to offer. We pride ourselves as the perfect place for a getaway: great staff and efficient service, always good value, exciting dining options, live entertainment and full leisure facilities. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Killarney
Killarney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing