We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best hotel stay in Ireland, yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Killarney
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Reviewed 4 April 2010

The staff, service, and dining were all excellent. I would definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efl726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2010

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and it was wonderful. It was a ten minute walk past B and B's to get into town. From right outside the hotel you have a spectacular view of the mountains. The staff were all very nice and were happy to help you with whatever you needed. They really tried to cater to all guests staying there. I would definitely stay there again when in Killarney.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sloria0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

All of the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make us feel welcome. The managers don't simply stay behind the desk, they work the bar, wait and bus tables, and make themselves available at all times.

The hot water went out one morning. They said it would be fixed by 9 am and it was. That was the only problem during our 2 week stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delph327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

The hotel was better than I thought it would be but I couldn't understand how anyone would employ a front desk receptionist that did not smile. Not once. It really lets the hotel down. Rang reception 3/4 times to ask for hotel sevices menu to be put on screen in room.
Bar staff and swim area staff nice..housekeeping should be praised as they always had a smile and a hello. You don't need a lot of training for good manners.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go1kinsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

The staff is led by the manager, who sets the tone for the excellent and conscientious service. The staff at this hotel work for the patrons' comfort and convenience, even getting to know preferences and anticipating needs.

The location is convenient to Killarney National Forest and City Centre. The food is excellent, varied, and negotiable. Housekeeping staff took care even of my daughter's dolls and stuffed animals.

I've honestly never enjoyed a hotel stay this much.

Cheers

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We stayed at this Holiday Inn last year and couldn't wait to get back. Most accommodating staff ever. The manager, Misja, ensures that his hotel runs like clockwork. Very clean, rooms, big comfortable lobby. Food is great. Honestly, I can't say enough. Joanna is the best server. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhombus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We arrived at this hotel at 2pm in the afternoon, my wife and children (12, 11 and 2.5 years old). Check in was efficient but not friendly. Rate €99 room only for a family room (two rooms one double and one with couch bed). We arrived in our room to find it very cold approximately 14oC (outside temperature was approximately 4oC). We rang reception and were told the heat was expected to come on at 4pm. The room felt as if it had not been heated for a number of days, or else window had been left open. Staff (Andrew friendly and helpful) brought one small heater to try and heat up the childrens room first, we turned the heater on full and left the room for four hours. We arrived back both rooms were cool one (ours) was still uncomfortably cold. We rang reception and another heater was supplied again by good humoured Andrew. The room did not reach a comfortable temperature during our entire stay. The couch bed for the children was in very poor state of repair and very uncomfortable, only one child managed to get to sleep in it. Asside from our room the hotel is very tired, dirty in spots and not well maintained. We all felt the pool area was quite dirty and the sauna, steam and jacuzzi are quite worn out.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
768 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,300 reviews
3.2 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#32 of 38 in Killarney
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £51 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Killarney, your haven for all seasons, located quiet yet central in Killarney town on the famous Ring of Kerry road, close to all the amenities and everything Killarney has to offer. We pride ourselves as the perfect place for a getaway: great staff and efficient service, always good value, exciting dining options, live entertainment and full leisure facilities. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Killarney
Killarney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing