We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant,restful overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant,restful overnight stay!”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The hotel is very conveniently situated-close to the town centre for shopping,across the street from the National Park,and the jarveys are nearby if you want to use them!
The room was quite large and very clean,while the bathroom was also spacious and had plenty of toiletries and was spotless.
Every member of staff was very friendly and most helpful-they certainly aim to please and nothing seemed too much trouble! The service was second to none,the atmosphere friendly and relaxed.
Overall, Ithink the genuine welcome and care and attention to detail is what I liked best!

Room Tip: For peace and quiet,ask for a room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank power05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Dear Power05,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor - thank you very much for your positive comments.
Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and we truly endeavour to ensure each guest is made to feel welcome from the moment they check in with us.
Hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,559
    425
    80
    28
    15
See reviews for
496
910
90
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Lovely hotel full of character, retaining all that is good from the past while providing fabulous ultra modern rooms. Thank you for your great food, excellent attention, service and friendliness throughout my stay. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Look for the jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Dear CorkMaria,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of the International on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We endeavour at all times to preserve the traditional atmosphere of the hotel while ensuring first-rate modern facilities along with the friendly personal service you commended.
We do hope you will have the opportunity to visit usagain in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed in this hotel before playing golf in Killarney Golf Club got an excellent deal on city deal which included an executive room 3D golf and breakfast for 2. The executive had a jacuzzi bath which i enjoyed before breakfast which i am delighted to say is table served and being good friday i was delighted to get a lovely portion of plaice very satisfying. The 3D golf was interesting but i could not figure out how you could putt other than that i found the staff most friendly and welcoming. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Killarney.

Room Tip: an executive room for the jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bren53Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Dear Bren53,
Thank you for taking the time to review the International Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Killarney in general.
Our Executive rooms are very comfortable but all rooms have been renovated to a very high standard over the last few years and we pride ourselves on our individually cooked breakfast which are always commented very favourably on.
Hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the International in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson valley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

From the time we were greeted by staff - untill the time we left - EVERYTHING about this hotel was great. Food, Rooms, and Staff were great. Close to everything and it seemed to be a four star hotel to me.
Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Dear The Skell,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully the rest of your time in Ireland.
The hotel has been completely renovated over the last few years and we are very pleased with the results and the feedback we have been receiving.
Hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Killarney over christmass is a magical place but it seems that the international hotel is right at d heart of it. Will b coming down to this hotel for a break every year from now on. Location is absolutly central, athmosphere and staff incredible and rooms are all anyone cud want extremly well kept and very comfortable. Highly recommend it to friends, family and visitors alike.

Room Tip: Dont forget to pay for parking the nite b4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubadub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Rubadub72

Thank you for taking the time to review the International Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period and hopefully you may get an opportunity to visit us during the Summer as well - Killarney is equally beautiful in the good weather!
Regarding our bedrooms, all have been renovated and are very comfortable with the emphasis on your comfort and enjoyment.
Looking forward to seeing you during the year,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We stayed at the International Hotel as the hotel option through RailTours Ireland. The lobby is lovely with old world charm. Rooms and bathrooms are good size. The location is perfect to walk to town and dining. The staff was kind enough to set up a continental breakfast earlier than the usual breakfast start time so that we could meet our tour schedule.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Ev8,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay wth us. The International is one of the oldest hotels in Killarney, dating back to 1906 and is full of character and orignal pieces, although completely renovated over the last few years.
Hopefully we may have the oppportunity to welcome you back at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Bed Room and Bathroom very nice-
Staff very Friendly -
The Breakfast was not fresh ie Bacon and Eggs - not cooked to order.

Room Tip: Very Central to town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret60Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Margaret

Thank you for taking the time to review the International Hotel on Trip Advisor.
I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed our new room and bathroom. The feedback so far has all been very positive.
Regarding the breakfast, I’m disappointed you were not happy with the bacon and egg as I can assure you each breakfast is 100% fresh and cooked to order. This is the reason we have Served Breakfast as opposed to Buffet where food can get cold. I will forward your comments on to our Breakfast Chefs as all feedback is much appreciated.
Hopefully we can welcome you back to the International in the not too distant future where we can assure you your breakfast will be 100% fresh.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,225 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,182 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Property: International Hotel Killarney
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing