We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the thick of things and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We really enjoyed our experience at the International Hotel. They were very informative as to what to do, gave good suggestions on restaurants, all around, excellent. Breakfast was great, had the option of buffet and an ala carte menu included, nice plus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindabNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Lindab,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Most of our staff are from the Killarney area, or have lived here for years so have a very good local knowledge which we believe is extremely important and our guests appreciate it.
We also upgraded our Breakfast options last year to great effect, but we have always offered a served hot breakfast rather that a Buffet option as we feel it is more personal and each breakfast is cooked to order this way.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ireland and had a safe journey home, and again thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,539 - 1,545 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed at the International Hotel in March of this year and I could not compliment the hotel and its staff highly enough.. We went as a group and got first class service. Meal was beautiful, staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and I will definately be returning to this hotel hopefully in the near future....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
2  Thank ToshUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear ToshUB7
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! What can we say -we are delighted you enjoyed your night with us and of course your meal. Our Hannigans Restaurant serves the best of fresh local produce and our Head Chef and his team along with our Restaurant Supervisors are all long-standing employees of the hotel and rate customer satisfaction as their number one priority.
We hope to see you back again soon and in the meantime, thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us so highly, it is much appreciated.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

If you are looking for a Hotel in Killarney
That offers quality ,great service ,with staff that go the extra mile.Put this together with value for money and a good
Location for the town ,Killarney Golf Course and the surrounding area then look no further than the International Hotel,Killarney,Eire.
My thanks to all the staff for making my stay special.I will return.I was sad to leave
MM - Tewkesbury UK

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oneay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Oneay,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, and I'll be sure to pass them on to all staff, we do like to think we make every effort to ensure our guests a comfortable and enjoyable experience with us and we're delighted you agree!
We're fortunate that a lot of our staff have been with us for a good few years and rate customer satisfaction extremely highly.
Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and to Killarney at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The staff above everything else were fantastic to say the least. We had a family meal there and there were 25 of us. Food was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. 10 out of 10.rooms were lovely, sheets on beds were super soft and room was very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank maggiem1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Maggiem,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments on the hotel and your evening with us.
We're delighted you enjoyed your meal and your stay at the hotel.
Most of our Supervisors and Managers, and indeed a lot of our team have been with the hotel for many years and genuinely care about giving the best service to all our guests.
We hope to see you back again to us at another time,
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The International Hotel was very lovely. The lobby was pretty and the staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice too. Here are the pros and cons of this hotel:
Pros: Pretty and cute Irish-type exterior, grand lobby, helpful staff, good food (Hulligan's Bar and Restaurant is located in the Hotel, but could be also accessed from the sidewalk), and the rooms were clean and nice. Cons: No in-room fridge. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, and I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Julia B,
Thanks very much for taking the time to give us your thoughts on the International.
While the hotel has been fully renovated over the years, we have endeavoured to maintain most of its original features, which we feel give the hotel its unique charm - and we're delighted you like it.
Just regarding in-room fridges, while we do not have fridges in the rooms, we are more than happy to store any items that require refrigeration for guests in our cold rooms or fridges - just for future reference.
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Ireland, and thank you again for taking the time to give us your thoughts.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I staying in The International Hotel for two
nights and had a fantastic time. the rooms were very comfortable and we
had a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom which was a lovely treat after our day
out walking throught the gap of dunloe. We had lunch the first day and dinner
on the 2nd evening in Hannigans restaurant at the hotel and to our suprise
had to wait for a table in February suprising ... It is a very busy spot.. Well worth
the wait the food was excellent.
All the staff were so helpful and friendly we will most certainly returning
again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Jacuzzi bath....
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claremorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Claremorris,
Thanks so much for your lovely comments, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you will be back.
Regarding our Restaurant, yes, we have a very good local clientele who keep us busy all year and weekends are particularly good for us so prebooking is always advised!
So, looking forward to seeing you on your next visit and in the meantime, thank you again for taking the to review us.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

my experiences of hotel is excellent staff very helpfull, food great and service top class. rooms very comfortable. the only complaint was we had 3 double rooms and one of them was room 149 noise the 2 mornings from 7am could be heard and the girls were not impressed with that i can tell you.the other rooms were fine.i would not let this stop me from returning again to hotel but would not stay in that room.

Room Tip: just not room 149
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycranley374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear kittycranley374,
Thank you for your kind comments and overall very positive review of your stay with us. However I am sorry your friends had some noise issues at 7am, which I am at a slight loss to explain... However we will make sure you are allocated another area of the hotel on your next trip and thank you again for your feedback as it is genuinely all appreciated.
With kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#2 of 38 in Killarney
1,428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,306 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
926 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £84 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing