We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, convenient, very clean and wonderfull staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during our tour of Ireland and when I return I will choose to stay here again. We weren't able to take advantage of the shopping in Killarney because we were so busy and most of the shops close at 6:00pm. This hotel was fantastic, a great location and so comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was great, the laundry service was prompt, accurate and affordable. The staff was very nice and wonderfully accommodating. The jaunt picked us up right out front. What more could you ask for???

Room Tip: Just ask for the rooms with the most square footage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Jenny,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It sounds like you packed loads into your two days and that you need to come back for a longer stay!
Hope to see you if you do, and in the meantime, wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving!
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

The International Hotel in Killarney was by far the best hotel we stayed at in Ireland. The location was fantastic, the staff very welcoming and friendly and the food/bar was great value for money. We spent two days at this hotel and throughout the whole stay everyone made us feel welcomed and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were huge and very well presented. They would have to be the cleanest rooms we had throughout Ireland.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying or travelling near Killarney. The mixture of staff and their attention to detail really shines through at this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Kylie D,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we're truly delighted to be praised so highly and that you had such an enjoyable experience with us.
Our staff, ambience, rooms, location and food and drink offerings do provide an unbeatable combination though, if we say so ourselves and we'd be delighted to have you back to stay again should the opportunity arise.
We hope you had a safe journey home,
With kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is one of the finest hotels I've stayed in for sometime. I don't know what the 'star' rating is on it, but in my mind it is a 5+. From the food, to the décor, to the service to the friendliness of the staff, AWESOME!! If you find yourself in Killarney, do yourself a favour and stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaP_ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Canada_P,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we're not quite 5 Star but we do we work off very high standards and our aim is that each and every guest leaves us with happy memories - we're delighted this was the case with your stay.
We hope you had a safe journey home and we would be glad to see you back again at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is immaculate - beautiful, great value, and most importantly - great location. My wife and I stayed one night in Killarney and wanted to experience it for all it's worth. The International Hotel is just off the edge of the main road in Killarney, making it the perfect location for finding a quick place to eat lunch and dinner, catch a carriage ride into Killarney National Park, and then have a few drinks for a night out. We walked everywhere we went (even though we hired a car for our entire trip) and wouldn't change this stay for anything. If we ever end up in Killarney, there is no doubt we will make our plans around our stay at the International Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Ryan N,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, we're really glad you and your wife enjoyed it and we hope that you'll make your way to Killarney and the International again for a longer trip at another time.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

clean,comfortable,staff willing to help and made you feel welcome. location good to bus stop.My family and I have stayed at the International Hotel . It has genuine character and is especially beautiful . I would highly recommend. The room is spacious . The staff are friendly and always helpful. We would stay here again in Killarney .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cary1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Cary1306,
Thank you for your lovely review, we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The International is over 100 years old and while totally renovated, we have done our utmost to maintain as much as possible of the original features and fittings which our guests love.
During a recent refurbishment project, we found some newspapers from 1912 used as packing in a wall - we have since framed them and they are fascinating to read.
Of course, we'd be delighted to see you back again and in the meantime, wishing you a very happy Thanksgiving.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family and I have stayed at the International Hotel many times in the last few years. It has genuine character and is especially beautiful at Christmas time with fires in the bar and a big Christmas tree in the reception area. I would highly recommend a stay in their executive rooms. These rooms are spacious and luxurious. The staff are friendly and always helpful. We have stayed elsewhere in Killarney but they were nothing to compare with the International. That why we keep going back again and again.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Fran M,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Yes, it's that time of the year again,the fires are burning and in fact our Christmas decorations are going up this week for some early parties and they are looking lovely and so inviting!
Hopefully you will get to visit us before Christmas to savour some of it and in the meantime, we wish you all the best and thank you again for your lovely comments,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I just love the international. The staff, the service, the food are amazing.
You are made feel so welcome when you arrive.
Staff are genuinely interested in you.
It's after been newly decorated. The interior designers have done a great job.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ry0bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Ryobi
Thank you for your lovely comments, we do our absolute utmost to make every guest feel welcome and that their business is valued as we do appreciate how much choice there is around.
We're lucky in that most of our team have been with us a long time and yes, have a genuine interest in our guests comfort and enjoyment.
We hope to see you back again soon and once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it is much appreciated.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,501 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,400 reviews
0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £83 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing