We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was a nice stay we enjoyed the great location. Staff was helpful room and hotel were clean. restaurant and bar were very nice. Will definitely come back nicest hotel we stayed in in Ireland!
Wonderful stay and Killarney was a terrific part of our journey.

Room Tip: All seem nice to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Mary M,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see back again at another time,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,375 - 1,381 of 2,207 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were looking for a hotel to explore the delights of Killarney but we went to Killarney to enjoy the International Hotel. The International is ideally located in the centre of town, we got parking right outside the door. The weather was dreadful (not the hotels fault!) so we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent, lovely atmosphere, flawless service and wonderful food. Our room was very comfortable with king bed, seperate bath & shower & and we got a great nights sleep. The hotel also has a lovely pub with friendly local staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear MimiB
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay despite the inclement weather conditions you experienced!. The weather has improved greatly this week, which is not of much consolation I know, but luckily it does not seem to have dampened your enthusiasm!
We'd love to see you back again at another time under brighter weather conditions when you can better savour all that Killarney has to offer, and in the meantime thank you again for taking the time to review us.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, in a prime location. Zero complaints! We would definitely stay here again and recommend that others choose this hotel. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Also, I have to mention that Shane in the bar is awesome for taking time to suggest attractions in the area and helping us map out our day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear JaKelWyCoo,
Thank you for your great comments, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass them on to Shane in Hannigans also! Customer service is our number 1 priority and our long-standing team here go the extra mile to make sure all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
We hope to see you at another time,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Have been staying in this hotel for a number of years and I cannot praise it enough. From the moment you walk in the door everything is great - room, service and staff. I deal with Annemarie whenever we are arranging to stay there and she is always spot on. Thank you for your help and kindness all the time. excell

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagsD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Mags,
Ah - thank you for your lovely comments. We love having ye stay and you are a pleasure to deal with.
Hope you will be able to make it down for a visit in the not-too-distant future.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The International was everything we hoped for! Right in downtown Killarney, the International was super accessible and allowed us to walk to almost everything we wanted to see. We ended up here after buying a Groupon for a week in Ireland and spent two nights here. The room we stayed in was on the very front of the hotel and we had a beautiful view of downtown. Killarney was by far my favorite city we stayed in and I would stay at this hotel if we ever returned, no question.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Kate M,
Thank you for your lovely comments, yes - Killarney is a great town with a wonderful atmosphere and the International Hotel is right in the heart of it all.
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we were your favourite hotel of your trip to Ireland - hopefully you will return some day and get to spend longer in Killarney.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We come to Killarney often, but have never stayed in the International Hotel before. We decided to spend the weekend here,because of the excellent room rate and high review score. The room was absolutely lovely, newly decorated with a lovely bathroom. The windows were very sound proof, and we couldn't hear any outside noise which is important for me being a very light sleeper. It was so quiet despite being very central, and Killarney has a vibrant night life. We had a lovely lunch in the hotel also and the breakfast was perfect too. Most of all, the staff were excellent in all areas of the hotel. There was great attention to detail that is lacking is so many places, and they were very quick to offer assistance where needed.
I would highly recommend this lovely hotel, and we look forward to going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Karen,
Thank you for giving the International Hotel a try on your recent visit to Killarney - we hope we'll be your hotel of choice from now on!
Our staff here are our best asset and genuinely go above and beyond what would be considered normal customer service to ensure all our guests a truly enjoyable experience.
We thank you for such a great review and hope to see you back you back again soon.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were quite happy with our stay. The room was nice a tad bit cold but otherwise very clean and comfortable. The common areas were beautiful. The staff was very helpful,with parking,restaurant recommendations and directions. I would recommend it to anyone. The only issue was parking we had to park about a block away. Hannigans bar and Brassierie was quite good. We had dinner there one evening. The grilled salmon was very good. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear chefsheree60,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us,
We are very glad you enjoyed it overall, I am sorry you had a small issue with the heating and I hope you reported it to Reception who would have been able to sort it for you.
We hope to see you back again at another time,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,314 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £83 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing