We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel of our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week in Ireland and the International Hotel in Killarney was our favorite hotel of the trip. Upon arrival, the friendly front desk clerk provided help with the location of free parking during our stay, and also made suggestions for sightseeing tours. The room we had was quite small and without a view but was comfortable for the amount of time we spent there. We enjoyed the pub before dinner and the food at both restaurants was delicious. The dinner staff were exceptionally friendly, courteous and efficient. The fireplace in both the pub and restaurant was inviting. Our food was cooked to perfection at dinner and breakfast. Still trying to figure out how they make their scrambled eggs so perfect and fluffy. The little touches of fresh flowers and candles burning in the lobby will be remembered. We would definitely return to the International Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiW3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Vikki,
Thank you for your great review. For us, it's all in the detail, we believe it makes all the difference and it's great when it is complimented.
We genuinely go the extra mile to ensure all our guests a memorable and enjoyable stay and we're delighted to be your favourite hotel of your Ireland trip.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,327 - 1,333 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for only one night. I wish it could have been longer. The staff could not have been nicer. I forgot my phone charger and they went totally out of their way to find a charger and charge my phone for me. The rooms were so luxurious and the décor was beautiful. There was a great choice a breakfast. Well done all at the International Hotel Killarney. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It will be my number one choice for a return visit to Killarney.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Trish,
Thank you for your great review. None of us like being without our phones anymore and I'm delighted we were able to find you a charger.
All our rooms have been recently renovated to a very high standard, the quality of our beds, furniture, soft furnishings etc is second to none, and all are carefully chosen with comfort and luxury in mind.
We hope to see you back again for a longer stay and of course, all recommendations are well appreciated.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very nice hotel, beautiful room. Service is great! I would definitely will stay in this hotel again. Only drawback is that my room does not have a nice view, I have the back view of the building. But it's ok :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaryaniO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear HaryaniO,
Thank you for your great comments, we've very glad you enjoyed your stay at the International Hotel.
Regarding the view, we are a town-centre hotel, but we have approx 40 front-facing rooms which have great views of the world going by and the Jaunting cars and horses - a real Killarney sight - and these are extremely popular with our guests.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ireland and hope to see you back again at another time,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for weekend to attend family christening. Really first class hotel, each member of staff I encountered was unfailingly pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Room was very comfortable, food was great, look forward to visiting again, well done all!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Sheila,
Thanks for your great comments, we were delighted to host your family Christening, I believe a good day was had by all.
Our food really is first-class and we receive so many compliments on it. Our Kitchen team are dedicated to excellence and it comes across in the quality and presentation of our offerings.
We look forward to seeing you back again and thank you for taking the time to review us so positively,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

First visit to Ireland, and we loved Killarney. The hotel was great and awesome location. You could basically walk everywhere even though we already had a rental car. Only down side is no parking but it isn't very expensive and there is a lot nearby plus street parking. Highly recommend this hotel, very clean and comfy rooms & beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Vitte V,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're very glad you enjoyed your time in Killarney and of course, our hotel! We are ideally located in the town centre, close to all shops, restaurants and bars and at the starting point of many of the major attractions so ideal really for your first visit to the area (and of course subsequent visits!)
Hope to see you at another time and that you had a safe journey home,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very clean. The resturuant/bar with the hotel serves good food and drinks. This hotel is located right in the middle of everything! The only negative thing about this place is there is no parking area. You either have to pay to park along the street or pay to park in a parking area/garage.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank IrishSunShine113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Irishbabygirl,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us,all feedback is appreciated and when it is so positive, all the better.
We hope you had a wonderful Honeymoon in Ireland and returned home with many happy memories.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my first visit to Ireland. We purchased a Groupon that included a stay at the International Hotel Killarney. The hotel itself is so beautiful and the staff was attentive and willing to help with any questions. We arrived rather late on the first night but were treated like royalty at Hannigan's, the hotel's restaurant despite the fact that we were past the serving time. I would highly recommend a stay and plan on coming back in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Catherine M,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We work closely with Sceptre Tours in the US who on occasion use Groupon to advertise their vacations to great effect.
Our Hannigans Restaurant is hugely popular with locals and our regular residents alike, we use only the best of local produce at all times, served in a traditional, warm atmosphere and we're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you again for taking the time to review us and hopefully we may see you again at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
998 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £82 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing