We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful AAA+++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It was very comfortable. Rooms were very nice & clean. I was very happy that they had an outlet that fit my American ipad/iphone.
We ate at the restaurant in the hotel. Absolutely delicious.
Breakfast every morning was individually ordered. No buffet here!
I wish every hotel we stayed at was like this one. We loved it and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Neelie65,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we're very pleased that you were so satisfied with your recent stay, which is our wish for all our guests. Our US electrical outlets which we have in many of our rooms are very convenient for our overseas guests, it's just another of the small amenities we offer to make all stays as pleasant and trouble-free as possible.
Our served hot breakfast is another example which is often commended as compared to the Buffet style service of many hotels.
We hope to see you return again and in the meantime thank you again for taking the time to review us so positively,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,163 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was easy to find and central for sight seeing. There was not much car parking immediately outside but a car park was within easy walking distance All staff were very friendly and helpful. The food on offer was excellent and the whole stay was very pleasing

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95Margaret39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear 95Margaret,
Thank you for your kind review, we are indeed perfectly situated for a sightseeing holiday, located so closely to the starting point of the Ring of Kerry, Gap of Dunloe, Muckross House etc - not to mention our town centre location, ideal for restaurants, pubs and shopping.
We offer 24 hour assistance with parking also for our guests convenience and comfort.
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again at another time,
Kind regards
AnneMarie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a short 3 day stay. It was our 3rd time staying in this very comfortable hotel and we will be back again. As before we found the standard of the rooms and the service to be up there with any of the best run establishments we have visited

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Mike
Thank you for your lovely review. All our guests are important to us but we very much appreciate the loyalty and support of our return guests. Please contact me directly before your next stay with us and we will be happy to upgrade your room on a complimentary basis.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I recently stayed in the International hotel in Killarney. The reception area was so warm and welcoming. What really caught my eye was the elegant decor and beautiful stair case leading to the bedrooms. The staff at reception were really friendly and efficient. The bedrooms were of the highest standard and immaculately clean as was the on-suite bathroom. I could not fault this hotel and will definitely stay again. The location is perfact next to all the bars and shops.

Room Tip: Steps leading up to the bathroom in the bedroom we stayed in so not suitable for all. If you ask at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Patricia,
Thank you for your glowing recommendations. The hotel is over 100 years old and of course while completely renovated to a very high standard, keeping as many as possible of its unique and original features-such as the staircase you mention - was a priority. The age and character of the building also lends itself beautifully to many little nooks and crannies, ideal for relaxing with a drink or coffee and a favourite book.
We hope to see you back again soon and thank you again for your lovely comments.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Really loved our stay here, the location is excellent close to all amenities, staff very friendly and the food in the restaurant was amazing.
Could not think of anything negative to say....we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmartin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear JMartin,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again at another time.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed for the second time in the lovely International Hotel Killarney. The elegant interior is warm and welcoming and a great reminder of how classy a hotel can be. The rooms are clean and inviting and the location is conveniently right across from Killarney National Forest. I have recommended this hotel to others and can't wait to stay there again.

Slainte, Bobi L.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U2Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear U2Pilgrim,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again, we really appreciate our return guests and from so far away, it is even more of a compliment.
We strive to ensure a relaxing, comfortable stay for all our guests and our décor and furnishings are specifically chosen to lend to this atmosphere.
We hope to see you back again, and in the meantime hope you had a safe journey home,.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have only just returned home after a 4 day stay at the International. The hotel is set right in the middle of the town with excellent access to all the amenities. We were delighted to have stayed when the weather was excellent and as such were very grateful for the air conditioning in the room. The bedroom and bathroom were absolutely spotless and the bed exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was first class as were the serving staff (a key sector of the staff that is always overlooked), they deserve the plaudits. It is tempting just to spend the time in the lovely Hannigan's Bar and eat there as well. All in all a lovely break when the town is just getting into gear for the full holiday season. We will definitely be back and have already penciled in a break over New Year's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belfastcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Belfastcouple,
What a great review - thank you so much, we're delighted you enjoyed the break. Having the good weather is fantastic of course as there is so much to see and do outdoors in Killarney.
if you do decide to visit Killarney over New Year please be sure to contact me directly and I will guarantee you a very comfortable room and a competitive rate.
Best regards
Anne Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,448 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,365 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
929 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £84 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing