We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you International Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you to the wonderful staff at the International. When we couldn't locate our B&B at midnight, I wandered in, ready to beg for a room. Their night manager was SO helpful, got the three of us into a WONDERFUL suite - even made sure the bar stayed open long enough for us to enjoy a Guinness. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning, coffee was superb. Thanks for saving the day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sierra Nevada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Lodging Queen,
We're delighted we were able to help you out the other night and hope you found your B&B easily the following morning. I am sure we only did what any good hotel would do, but thank you for reviewing your unexpected stay with us so kindly.
Hopefully if you return to Killarney you may decide to book with us next time, we'd be happy to have you back.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week and absolutely loved it. We already knew about the parking situation so we parked behind the plaza hotel and wheeled our luggage up the short walk. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with advice for driving the Ring of Kerry, resturaunts, and even called down to breakfast to let them know we woke up late and were on our way. I had dirty shoes from the mud and they found me some shoe wipes to clean them. From the front desk to the breakfast staff, everyone was so nice and helpful. As a matter of fact, everyone I met in Ireland was extremely nice and friendly. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed, jacuzzi tub and heated towel rack (although the towel rack was not working during our stay). The room was a bit small, but typical of European hotels. It was still quite nice for two people. The hotel is within walking distance of everything and very close driving distance to the national park with Ross Castle and Muckross House. This was by far my favorite area of the country that we visited. I would highly recommend and will stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockermomLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear RockermomLisa,
Thanks a million for your great review. At the International we are all about the service, it's what gives our guests a memorable stay and brings them back to us time and time again.
Our staff are without a doubt our strongest asset. They are either local or have lived in the area and worked with us a long time so they know what they are talking about when they give advice and tips.
Killarney and Kerry have without a doubt some of the most breath-taking scenery and best attractions in the country, we're so glad you enjoyed your time in our area and would be delighted to welcome you back again.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wonderful fantastic staff and meals best holiday ever there is nothing else to say as every thing was perfect Killarney is a fantastic place for a holiday Hotel wonderful every thing is at hand Jaunty Carts were great the trip on the Lake was also great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ormerval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Omerval,
Wow-!thank you! ' Best Holiday Ever'- that's a fantastic accolade and we are honoured it is attributed to us.
For our team, it is all about the Guest and their wellbeing and enjoyment while staying with us, we like to think we go a few steps beyond to make each and every stay special and we are delighted we have succeeded here.
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us, it is much appreciated and of course we would love to see you both back anytime,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

where do i start. from the moment we arrived at the hotel we were looked after by the very efficient and friendly staff at reception. all in all, any staff we came in contact were very helpful and courteous. the hotel is so comfortable, lovely atmosphere and the location is great. everything is within walking distance. breakfast lovely as was the bar food. would definately stay again. we kept the poor bar staff up very late in the residents lounge and they were great about it. lol. only down side was no car park, but we were directed to public car park by reception where you could pay 6 euro for all day parking. thank you international hotel for a very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeCoWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hi Jane, we're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you managed to make good use of our Residents Bar- that's what it's there for after all and you were on holidays!
We strive at all times to ensure our guests get a warm, friendly and welcoming .home-from-home feeling with us but with all the professionalism and top service expected of a quality hotel. We like to think we offer the best of both worlds you could say!
So we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we thank you taking the time to give us your wonderful review.
We hope to see you back again very soon,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The International Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Killarney. It is an easy walk to EVERYTHING downtown. Rooms are clean and quiet. The staff is attentive and professional. Parking is an issue but once you find a spot you won't need to move your car until you're ready to leave. We stayed only one night. It would have been better to stay here for at least 2 to 3 days.

Room Tip: Really can't compare rooms. Our room had no view however we spent as little time there as possi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Shari,
Thanks so much for your lovely remarks on our hotel and team, we're delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I agree - you definitely need a minimum of 2 days for Killarney -there is so much to see and do.
Yes, agreed, we don't have our own hotel car park, but we hope that our town centre location which is second to none compensates for this and in general, parking in Killarney is relatively in-expensive ( approx €7 per day) and not too difficult to find bar possibly a few weeks in July/August.
So, we look forward to having you back to continue your Killarney experience and we thank you again for taking the time to review us so kindly,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We loved our stay here...amazing friendly service from beginning to end! Beautiful rooms in a historic hotel with a perfect location for walking to most stores pubs and close to the Ring of Kerry and other sites. Also very good food and fun bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taysull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Taysall,
Thank you for taking the time to review the International Hotel so favourably on Tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on our food and service. The International is one of Killarney's oldest hotels, it is steeped in tradition and ambience which our guests enjoy very much.
Hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back at another time.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great room! Immaculate.!
The only negative would be the crowded breakfast room in the morning. If you are not with a big tour you wait. If you have to leave early breakfast is skimpy.
Considering the cost of the room maybe the main breakfast should be started earlier. We travel extensively and a solid breakfast is our good start on the day.
Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Saramaddie,
Thank you for your lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Just regarding your points on our Breakfast, full Breakfast starts at 7.30am and Continental breakfast is available at any time. On the morning in question, we must have had a particularly large group departing as generally space in not an issue in our Restaurant, it comfortably seats 80 people. However all feedback is important to us and we will raise the issue at our next management meeting.
Explanation aside, I hope you got to experience our full breakfast at least one morning as we get great compliments on the variety and selection available.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us your thoughts and we would love to welcome you back at another time,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#2 of 38 in Killarney
1,429 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,306 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
926 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £85 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing