We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at International Hotel Killarney- Jimmy Spencer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for four nights with my wife and daughter.
The Hotel is located very strategically with good access to eating joints.It is also very convenient
to undertake site seeing trips since the daily travel services providing these trips are located just next door where you do not waste time on pick up and drop and can just move out immediately after completing breakfast which was very good and the persons serving the same were very courteous.Overall the suite room provided to us was excellent with all amenities very spacious and good decor providing for an overall excellent experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7JFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear 7JFS,
Thank you very much for your great comments on our hotel. 4 nights is a nice length of time to stay in Killarney and we're delighted we were able to make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable for you and your family. Yes, our location is second to none in a quiet area off the town centre, the perfect base.
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Ireland and would be happy to have you back again for another stay.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,328 - 1,334 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel is in, probably, the best location in Killarney. Reception, porters and dining-room staff were all really nice and natural. Got great advice re walking in Tomies Wood from very nice lady serving breakfast. All in all a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin27Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to review the International Hotel so favourably on Tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on our team who are always happy to assist with good advice and local knowledge. Hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back at another time.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A fantastic stay at the International Hotel, Killarney. It has everything required for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, central location, excellent facilities and friendly staff. Looking forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardnagreine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, General Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ardnagreine,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We genuinely want each and every guest who stays with us to have a pleasant and relaxing experience and to leave with good memories such as you describe.
We're very glad to hear you say that you will return and we look forward to welcoming you back!
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent a full week in Ireland, experiencing 4 different places to stay. The International Hotel in Killarney was our favorite by far. The staff treated us with care and attention, the breakfast was great, and our room was beyond wonderful. We also appreciated having American plugs in addition to the Irish/UK plugs in our room. The location of the hotel is great as well. Walking distance from the main street with restaurants and shopping; easy access to Ross Castle, Ring of Kerry, and Dingle Peninsula. Highly recommend this place - some of our best memories of the trip are from Killarney and our stay at the International Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear LindsayCS,
Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and its our wish that each and every guest has the same personal experience you mention - we make it our business to look after the little details that matter, such as the US sockets in many of our guestrooms which our US guests really appreciate.
We'd love to see you back again and thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us so positively.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have done a lot of travel. Loved this hotel. Good friendly vibe. Helpful desk clerks. Great location for walking around the town. Large comfortable room with excellent bed, linens, bathroom and bath products. Would get the breakfast package. Very good selection of healthy - and not so healthy - but delicious foods. Stay in the hotel for dinner. You will not be disappointed in the food, service or décor. The dining room in the back is lovely and reasonably priced for the quality and service. My husband and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msandgg_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear msandgg_nyc,
A lot of our guests comment on the warm, welcoming atmosphere of the hotel which delights us as we genuinely want all our guests to have a relaxing, enjoyable experience at the hotel.
We hope to see you back again and in the meantime, thank you very much for taking the time to review us so positively.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. The room we had was spacious and very comfortable. We ate traveling with our 18 year old son and requested a room to accommodate all of us, we got a king size bed and then another (almost a additional room) single bed with its own tv, lamp, nightstand. I loved the bathroom with the jacuzzi tub and heated towel rack!! The restaurant was amazing and the bar was a great place to end the night. I can assure you, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Jennieandholly,
Thanks so much for your lovely comments, we're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we will be delighted to see you back again!
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you to the wonderful staff at the International. When we couldn't locate our B&B at midnight, I wandered in, ready to beg for a room. Their night manager was SO helpful, got the three of us into a WONDERFUL suite - even made sure the bar stayed open long enough for us to enjoy a Guinness. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning, coffee was superb. Thanks for saving the day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sierra Nevada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Lodging Queen,
We're delighted we were able to help you out the other night and hope you found your B&B easily the following morning. I am sure we only did what any good hotel would do, but thank you for reviewing your unexpected stay with us so kindly.
Hopefully if you return to Killarney you may decide to book with us next time, we'd be happy to have you back.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,502 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,402 reviews
0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £82 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing