We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
International Hotel Killarney
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveller rating
1,759
459
85
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,759
459
85
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannigans bargreat hotelanne marieexecutive roomjacuzzi bathjaunting carscentral locationwould highly recommend this hoteltour groupfavorite hotelloved this hotelwould definitely stay here againthe pubhotel restaurantold world charmlocation is excellentbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. Really obliging staff made for a very enjoyable stay. We didn't eat in the hotel (apart from breakfast) but the restaurant looked excellent. The manager was very visible throughout and the reception staff were very interested in making their guests stay a happy one. Nice athmosphere in bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks Greg, it was a pleasure to have you and all the guys stay recently and I'm delighted it all went off so well considering you were in charge of Operations this year!
I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to all and hope to see you back again soon,
All the best for now,
Anne Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I cannot fault this place in any way. My sisters & I brought my mother here for a weekend away for her birthday. An emergency made us cut short our stay here at the hotel. I must say the management & staff dealt with the unusual situation in an excellent manner, as we did not stay as long as we originally hoped the hotel refunded us(in voucher format) the price of one nights accommodation & breakfast to use at our own leisure. I would highly recommend this place to anybody the facilities, staff and location are all excellent.

Room Tip: My mother was quiet old & hotel is quiet large so if you are with elderly folk ask for a room near the lobby on each floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for taking the time to write so kindly about us, we only did what any hotel would do in the circumstances (we actually gave a cash refund in fact, as we felt your mom might not want to travel again so soon). We were very sorry that you had to leave early as we could see you all had a good weekend planned!
Anyway, we hope she is doing good now and please give her our regards,
Best wishes
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We wished we could have stayed longer at The International Hotel in Killarney as it was one of our favorites during our Ireland tour. Great room, location and staff made this hotel one to remember. The valet even helped parallel park our rental car!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWill315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear KWill,
Thanks so much, we're delighted you enjoyed your recent stay, our aim is to assist in every way possible to ensure all our guests a totally hassle-free stay, and we're very glad we succeeded in your case!
We hope to see you again at another time and thank you for reviewing your time with us so positively.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the International Hotel Killarney and loved every part of our stay.
This was our first trip to Ireland and we are already talking about returning. We'll definitely make this hotel our base and take day trips.

About an hour after paying our bill for dinner at the hotel restaurant, we noticed that we had been charged for drinks, tea, and dessert that we didn't have. I called this to the attention of one of the restaurant staff. With no fuss at all, he made sure our bill was adjusted.

Every interaction we had with the staff was enjoyable. They really care about their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Joan L,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We apologise for this small incident with your bill but very happy that it was resolved smoothly to your satisfaction.
Guest satisfaction is indeed our Number One priority and we want each and every visitor to leave our hotel leave wishing to return.
We hope to see you back again in the future and hope you have a safe journey home.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel and the service they provided were both top-notch. The staff, from the gentleman that hustled our bags to our room, to the dining room staff that greeted us each morning, to the lady cleaning our room who found a fan for us, were all outstanding. We have to mention someone who stood-out even more though - Katrina at the front desk. My wife forgot to pack a curling iron for our trip. The first night of our stay, I asked Katrina if she knew where we could go to purchase one. Katrina told us not to worry about it because she had an extra one at home that she would bring in the next morning. I went down to the desk at 7:30 the next morning and sure enough, Katrina was there with her usual smile and said here you go, and handed me the curling iron she had brought in. Now THAT is great, personal service. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Brian D,
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for praising our staff so highly - I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Catriona who is a valued long standing member of our team. Also we women understand the value of a curling iron when away from home and would not see another female stuck!
We hope to see you back again and once again, thank you for your lovely comments.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews