We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent trip to Killarney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Hotel Killarney
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“recent trip to Killarney”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

my family and I had a wonderful stay at the International Hotel,Killarney, We required three rooms for our group and each person loved the place. Perfect comfort, decor and great desk reception personnel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much Maryann, we're so pleased that a good stay was had by all your group.
We hope you'll choose to return to us if you have the opportunity to visit Killarney again,
Best regards
Anne Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,559
    425
    80
    28
    15
See reviews for
496
910
90
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is in great walking distance from the train station/ bus station. Also it is so easy to get to town, right down the road. I would recommend this hotel. The only thing is that they do not have AC in all the rooms. That is my only complaint.

Room Tip: not the entry level room, they do not have AC. Make sure to ask if your room category has AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Krista,
Thanks for your great comments on our hotel, we're very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Approx 50% of our rooms have AC, and while it was great to have it over the last 2 months, it is seldom required in Ireland due to the generally cooler weather.
However we can allocate a room with AC if requested so if you are ever back our way, please be sure to let us know and we'll be more than happy to oblige.
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed 1 night coming back from a seaside holiday at the Ring of Kerry. This hotel does indeed have style and class (which cannot be said for some of it´s guests who appeared with sport shorts for breakfast etc). The room was very comfortable, clean and styled with taste. The breakfast was excellent with many choices available. The staff took very good care of us. We will certainly be back on our next visit to Kerry - for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Ronald, we appreciate your very kind review and comments.
As one of Killarney's oldest and best-loved hotels, we strive to maintain the high standards of service and customer satisfaction expected of us, and its our pleasure when it is acknowledged.
We hope that you'll decide to stay longer with us next time - while the Ring of Kerry is absolutely beautiful, there is plenty to see and do around Killarney as well!
With best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Location fantastic! (1 block from town centre) Food fantastic! On Ring of Fire route! (evening traffic a little slow so plan accordingly! Gym bonus! Irish music & dancing in bar incomparable and family friendly for 13 year old!!! Jaunting ride to Muckross castle not to miss and unplanned bonus!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMamaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear DrMamaGail,
What a wonderful review - thank you so much, we're truly delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
Last week was slightly more manic than usual even for Killarney in August as we had the added attraction of Mr Daniel O'Donnell a hugely popular singer playing 5 concerts in Killarney - it never rains but it pours! However we're glad this did not take from your enjoyment of our town and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again at another time.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixmilebridge, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for two nights with family and extended family. Service was 100% and food was top class.
We will definitely return for another stay and spend more time visiting the wonderful scenery in County Kerry.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Enda Q,
We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our central location makes us an ideal base for a family holiday such as this where people have different interests and wish to go separate directions!
There is so much to see and do in Kerry that you could certainly return here time and time again, and we hope we will be your hotel of choice for your next visit to the Kingdom.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with Trafalgar tours. The hotel and rooms are beautiful. I had to change rooms due to an problem with the shower water pump. The staff was quick and very helpful to fix this problem, including moving my luggage. The hotel has been added onto and some rooms are very far from the entrance. Overall, it is very nice and in the heart of town. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jacqueline,
Thank you very much for your great review, we work closely with Trafalgar Tours who operate great trips and we have no doubt you had an excellent holiday through them.
We apologise for the slight problem with the shower but we're glad that it was sorted quickly and to your satisfaction.
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Ireland and had a safe journey home.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a trip around Kerry. This hotel was fantastically located in the middle of Killarney town. We were delighted to have a complementary upgraded room. The room itself was large and luxurious. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. This was a perfect hotel to explore the area from and to relax in the evening. I would highly recommend this accommodation in this lovely town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavanagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Kavanagg,
Thank you for your lovely comments on your stay with us, we were delighted to be able to upgrade you to an Executive room which are indeed very luxurious with King beds, Power Shower, AC, Flatscreen TV and Jacuzzi bath.
We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again and in the meantime, we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and in Killarney.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,228 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,184 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Property: International Hotel Killarney
Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A firm favourite with visitors to Killarney, the luxurious 4* International is one of Killarney's longest established and best loved hotels, bringing our guests the warmest of welcomes and our promise of excellence. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, just a stroll from Killarney National Park & Killarney House, boasting 94 exquisite guestrooms (Classic, Superior & Executive) each with a perfect blend of classical elegance and modern design to ensure our guests a restful nights sleep Facilities include Hannigans Award winning traditional Bar & Restaurant, live music nightly in season. All areas have complimentary Wi-Fi. Further facilities include our modern, air-conditioned gym, Snooker room, library and a Residents Lounge with complimentary newspapers. Voted as one of Tripadvisors Top 25 Hotels in Ireland 2015, 2016, 2017 We look forward to welcoming you to the International Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing