We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,495)
Filter reviews
2,496 results
Traveller rating
1,883
473
90
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,883
473
90
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hannigans bar anne marie great hotel executive room jacuzzi bath jaunting cars central location favorite hotel tour group would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again loved this hotel hotel restaurant the pub old world charm beautiful room enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 2,496 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Beautiful hotel location fantastic
Music in bar a plus enjoyed our stay
Breakfast excellent
Waiting staff were friendly and professional
Beautiful library plus the decor in hotel is steeped in the history of of killarney

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 836anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks Anthony, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us, the hotel is one of the oldest in Killarney and is full of memories and memorabilia of times past, which all adds to the charm and character of the property.
We hope you'll get to return to us for another visit soon and we look forward to seeing you again
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Granted we stayed during a warm time of year but the solution for cooling down a boiling hot room is NOT to tell any guest to open the window, and then open the door to get a cross breeze. UNSAFE, two women traveling together, and the window had construction scaffolding directly outside of it and USELESS as the window only opened an inch and the hall had no circulation anyway.

Hotel had a great location and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Carrie991,
Thank you for your recent review and for your kind compliments on our staff. I am a little perplexed however regarding our staff reaction to your request for a fan ( which we generally have plenty of for the 50 % of our rooms that don't have AC) it seems most unusual and unlike any response I have heard to this question and as you say yourself and I agree, very unlikely to work in any case! However we appreciate all feedback and thank you for same and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ireland and had a safe journey home,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We just loved how friendly the staff were. Will definitely stay there the next time we stay in Killarney. The food was second to none and I simply cannot wait to go back there. They also gave great advice on what to do in the area.

Room Tip: I don't really know except I never heard a sound.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cadeonsceil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much Cadeonsceil, we're very glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we'll be delighted to have you back again anytime,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stay at this brilliant hotel for two nights with my sisters. Location is brilliant. Rooms were excellent. The staff were really nice, from the lovely reception staff, the restaurant staff and housekeeping staff. They all worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. Will be back next year again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belmontlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Belmontlawn,
Thank you so much for your lovely warm review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciate your comments on our staff who genuinely go above and beyond to ensure each guest a truly enjoyable experience with us.
We look forward to seeing you back again next year (or sooner) and thank you again for taking the time to review us so kindly,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a wonderful, large, three person room and felt very comfortable. The food in the dining room and the wait staff were also kind and helpful. We were traveling with a 91 year old with limited mobility so people should know that the tub is not accessible, despite a handrail, and steps needed to be negotiated to reach both the breakfast room as well as the bedroom. We knew there would be some steps ahead of time so this was manageable. The room was along an "active" side alley, and we wanted the windows open as there was no circulating air, but this meant a fair amount of evening revelry noise was a part of our bedtime. I would definitely stay here again as it has a lot of atmosphere. My one complaint has to do with the person who checked us in the first night and was on duty the second day as well. There's no other way of describing her except grumpy and begrudging. She acted as if our questions were impositions. Perhaps it was a bad weekend for her, but she was no friendlier the second day.

Room Tip: I would ask for rooms that are not on the side of the alley.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Deborah N,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are very pleased you enjoyed your room and found the staff very helpful.
I would like to touch on a few points you made just for clarification - from your description we cannot accurately work out your date of stay and the room allocated. When we're made aware that an elderly person is traveling, we always allocate a room close to Reception with as little walking as possible, this usually means in the area you describe as ' on the lane' as these are our nearest rooms. Regarding noise, the weather has been unusually warm and while these rooms do not have AC, cooling fans are readily available for all rooms. With the windows closed, the triple-glazed windows ensure the rooms are very quiet. Overall, it is just a small drawback of our extremely central town centre location I am afraid.
Regarding your check-in, I can only apologise sincerely, and assume that it was a one-off occasion as our Front Office Team are highly praised for their efficiency and helpfulness.
However, we're very glad to hear that you would return and we hope to see you back.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews