We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,470)
Filter reviews
2,470 results
Traveller rating
1,862
468
90
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,862
468
90
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannigans baranne mariegreat hotelexecutive roomjacuzzi bathjaunting carscentral locationfavorite hoteltour groupwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againloved this hotelhotel restaurantthe pubold world charmbeautiful roomenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 2,470 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent two nights here as part of a Trafalgar tour. It's a beautiful hotel that has been updated, yet still has a lot of charm.
Our room was excellent. It didn't have air conditioning, but a fan was provided. The reception and restaurant staff went out of their way to make our stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have air conditioning, so ask for that when you check in if the weather is warm.
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristy_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Kristy,
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay, we work closely with Trafalgar Tours who operate great holidays and who use only top-class hotels. All our team here work as one unit to ensure all our guests a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we're very glad this was the case with you.
Regarding AC approx 50% of our rooms have it, and we have plenty of cooling fans available. This Summer has been much warner than usual ( and very enjoyable for it) but as a rule AC is seldom required in our country.
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Ireland and left us with many wonderful memories,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Beautiful hotel location fantastic
Music in bar a plus enjoyed our stay
Breakfast excellent
Waiting staff were friendly and professional
Beautiful library plus the decor in hotel is steeped in the history of of killarney

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 836anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks Anthony, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us, the hotel is one of the oldest in Killarney and is full of memories and memorabilia of times past, which all adds to the charm and character of the property.
We hope you'll get to return to us for another visit soon and we look forward to seeing you again
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Granted we stayed during a warm time of year but the solution for cooling down a boiling hot room is NOT to tell any guest to open the window, and then open the door to get a cross breeze. UNSAFE, two women traveling together, and the window had construction scaffolding directly outside of it and USELESS as the window only opened an inch and the hall had no circulation anyway.

Hotel had a great location and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Carrie991,
Thank you for your recent review and for your kind compliments on our staff. I am a little perplexed however regarding our staff reaction to your request for a fan ( which we generally have plenty of for the 50 % of our rooms that don't have AC) it seems most unusual and unlike any response I have heard to this question and as you say yourself and I agree, very unlikely to work in any case! However we appreciate all feedback and thank you for same and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ireland and had a safe journey home,
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We just loved how friendly the staff were. Will definitely stay there the next time we stay in Killarney. The food was second to none and I simply cannot wait to go back there. They also gave great advice on what to do in the area.

Room Tip: I don't really know except I never heard a sound.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cadeonsceil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much Cadeonsceil, we're very glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we'll be delighted to have you back again anytime,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stay at this brilliant hotel for two nights with my sisters. Location is brilliant. Rooms were excellent. The staff were really nice, from the lovely reception staff, the restaurant staff and housekeeping staff. They all worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. Will be back next year again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belmontlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Belmontlawn,
Thank you so much for your lovely warm review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciate your comments on our staff who genuinely go above and beyond to ensure each guest a truly enjoyable experience with us.
We look forward to seeing you back again next year (or sooner) and thank you again for taking the time to review us so kindly,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews