We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
1,790
461
89
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,790
461
89
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannigans baranne mariegreat hotelexecutive roomjacuzzi bathjaunting carscentral locationtour groupwould highly recommend this hotelfavorite hotelloved this hotelwould definitely stay here againthe pubhotel restaurantold world charmbeautiful roomenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Really great hotel, room , restaurant, position , staff. This hotel was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in . Such a good position at the edge of shopping centre, with shops open till at nite with street entertainment. Staff were helpful, and such lovely food. Really enjoyable

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks so much Glenda, we were very pleased you chose us for your stay in Killarney, there are so many excellent hotels here and to be considered one of your favourite hotels ever is very flattering.
We hope you returned home relaxed and with many happy memories,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I came with a friend to visit my family and took time out to go on a couple of tours and spent one night at your beautiful hotel. So near to shops, enabling me to purchase some gifts in the short time we were there. The ambiance in the hotel bar/lounge was great. Room perfect and very comfortable, Enjoyed lovely meals at dinner and breakfast and I congratulate your staff on their excellent service across the board. Pauline-South Australia

Room Tip: If the other rooms are as nice as mine I have no doubt one would be very pleased.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Pauline,
Thanks so much, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we're just sorry it was not for longer - there is no much to see and do in Killarney that one night is not enough- as you discovered yourself.
Hopefully next time you will get to spend more time with us and in the meantime, thank you for taking the time to review your stay so warmly,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel 7 years ago and it was not too bad. Decided to give it another go as the location is great for walking into Killarney town - 1 minute from the main street. We were lucky to find a parking spot at the front door (hotel does not have parking) and check in was quick enough. Our room was on the first floor and facing the road and the jaunting car stand but there was no problem with noise from the street. The hotel has obviously been refurbished since I last stayed there and generally it was in good condition and clean. Everything we needed was in the room, decent TV, wifi, etc. There are long narrow corridors with a few steps up and down at various places but this is not really a problem.

We were on a dinner, bed & breakfast package and it was reasonably priced - August is a busy time of the year in Killarney and so there were no hotel bargains to be had. Food quality was fine, as was the service. Live music in the bar and volume was controlled and so no annoyance was caused to us in our room.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room, though they may be not be so quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moon159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Moon159,
Thank you for your review, we are always happy to see return guests, and glad you decided to try us out again.
The hotel has undergone an extensive renovation programme over the last few years, the results have been fantastic and the feedback from our guests has been very positive, glad you agree.
We hope we'll see you back again to us and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent two nights here as part of a Trafalgar tour. It's a beautiful hotel that has been updated, yet still has a lot of charm.
Our room was excellent. It didn't have air conditioning, but a fan was provided. The reception and restaurant staff went out of their way to make our stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have air conditioning, so ask for that when you check in if the weather is warm.
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristy_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Kristy,
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay, we work closely with Trafalgar Tours who operate great holidays and who use only top-class hotels. All our team here work as one unit to ensure all our guests a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we're very glad this was the case with you.
Regarding AC approx 50% of our rooms have it, and we have plenty of cooling fans available. This Summer has been much warner than usual ( and very enjoyable for it) but as a rule AC is seldom required in our country.
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Ireland and left us with many wonderful memories,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Beautiful hotel location fantastic
Music in bar a plus enjoyed our stay
Breakfast excellent
Waiting staff were friendly and professional
Beautiful library plus the decor in hotel is steeped in the history of of killarney

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 836anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks Anthony, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us, the hotel is one of the oldest in Killarney and is full of memories and memorabilia of times past, which all adds to the charm and character of the property.
We hope you'll get to return to us for another visit soon and we look forward to seeing you again
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews