We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,470)
Filter reviews
2,470 results
Traveller rating
1,862
468
90
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,862
468
90
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannigans baranne mariegreat hotelexecutive roomjacuzzi bathjaunting carscentral locationfavorite hoteltour groupwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againloved this hotelhotel restaurantthe pubold world charmbeautiful roomenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,446 - 1,451 of 2,470 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Our stay in Killarney was an excellent one which we experienced on out trip. The Hotel was extremely welcoming and had directed us to secure parking around the hotel. Upon arrival the front desk received us and took our bags to our room. One of the best perks about this hotel was how soft and plush the hotel beds were here. We really enjoyed all of our amenities and will definitely stay here again when we visit Killarney and the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jckicks2lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Jckicks2,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. This is our wish for all our guests and our entire team go above and beyond to make every visitor to our hotel feel welcomed and valued.
We hope you may chose to return to us at another time and in the meanwhile thank you again for taking the opportunity to review us so generously
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We were booked into this hotel as part of a tour package, we were treated like second class citizens, the rooms were so hot and had no air con, when opening the window the outside noise made it impossible to sleep. Food in restaurant was not cooked properly , raw fish dish. When we were served by the staff we were forgotten, but if you were an international resident you were treated like royalty, would not recommend unless you arrive from the USA

Room Tip: Room no 221 is undesirable
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Steve,
While we genuinely value all guest comments, we feel this review is unfair on many levels.
All our guests are of equal high importance to us - as borne out by the very many excellent reviews we receive on our service and customer care - and these are certainly not all from US clients.
No guest is ignored by our staff, and we adhere to the highest HACCP standards of food regulations. We have AC in approx. 50% of our rooms - AC is not a requirement of a 4 star hotel in Ireland - and plenty of cooling fans available on request. You mention your room by number - 221 - as being unsuitable - again very unusual - this is a highly-requested favourite room of many of our regulars, newly renovated with large bay windows offering a view of the Jaunting cars and National Park.
Regardless of all this, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as our genuine wish is that all our guests leave us with happy memories of a pleasant stay.
Kind regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

parking is terrible! Have to park down the street behind another hotel for 5 euros a day. After we found this out, everything else was wonderful!
Room we stayed in August 27-30 was comfy and quiet. Bathroom had a great shower & really Jacuzzi tub! Hotel staff was amazingly helpful & friendly. Restaurant was one of the best we ate in the entire trip. located at the best shopping & next to National Park. Really enjoyed they stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryDu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Mary,
Thank you for your overall very positive review, complimenting us on our staff, service, food and ambience.
While we don't have private parking we have Porters on duty at all times to assist with this, and most people consider it worthwhile for our fantastic town centre location. Parking is seldom a problem outside of a 6 week period in July/August. It is also reasonably priced by any standards at approx.€5 per day.
That aside, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again to the International and Killarney at another time,
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Brilliant location. Our rooms were comfortable and beautifully presented. The staff were magic, attending to all our needs. Food and entertainment proved to be excellent throughout our stay. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have a brilliant view of the Jaunty Carts.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daffodil02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Daffodial02,
Thank you so much - it was our pleasure having you stay and we will be more than delighted to welcome you back next year.
Please be sure to request a front room - they are very popular and go quickly!
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Myself and some friends were in Town for the Killarney Races! We stayed here and had great service, from the "Welcome at the Front desk" to the "Bell-Hop" to the "Great Bar" and the Staff at "Breakfast"! Yes! "High five's for the Staff"!! It is in a great location and easy access to local restaurants and shops! Would recommend this Hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TyroneBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear TyroneBoston,
Thanks a million for your great review, and great compliments on every area of our hotel.
The May, July and August Races in Killarney are fantastic and well worth a visit.
Hopefully we will see you back again at the next Race Meeting, or indeed at any other time.
Best regards
Anne Marie Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews