We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eviston House Hotel
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What can I say Marie down stairs in the bar had me and my friend in stiches, love country folk as I am from Dublin but Marie made our trip every night in the bar there was never a dull moment, we are constantly around Kerry due to work but had never stayed here before, will definitely be back. Missing the place already......top notch hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJoe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Eviston House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here overnight on a recent trip to Kerry. This hotel is very cenral right in the heart of Killarney. Check in was excellent with a very cheerful receptionist on duty.We had a room at the back of the Hotel and it was a mazy walk from reception but that said the room was fine,comfortable bed and flat screen TV. The bar was lively but the entertainment was the worst I had ever seen. He suceeded in emptying the bar before 10.30pm and had the place to himself for the last 30mins
Overall very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Harmul,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and we are delighted that over all you found our hotel very good. We are dissappointed however, that you did not enjoy the entertainment. I would appreciate if you could let us know the night in question or better still the name of the entertainer. Also, thank you for your kind comments regarding our receptionist. Best regards, Patrick. peviston@evistonhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Lovely modern hotel in a great town center location, great bar with live music downstairs and friendly helpful staff.
The rooms are very nice with good quality fittings, lovely bathrooms and nice decor.

Room Tip: Go for the luxury rooms with spa bath as they are not much more expensive but very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi Gavin C,
Thank you for your very kind review and for staying at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our pub, our staff and of course your room. We hope to see you again and best regards. Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great location in the middle of town with plenty of shops and laundrette handy, as well as a choice of places to choose for dinner. Nice spacious room. Breakfast okay and parking a bit of a tight squeeze. Enjoyed our stay in this hotel and perfect to explore this beautiful part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi Bevla2013,
Thank you for staying and delighted you enjoyed our hotel. You are a long way from home and it's great to see you that you love Ireland. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Whilst in Killarney on 26th September 2013 we went into what we thought was a pub, however it was part of the Best Western Hotel, we had a lovely lunch which consisted of bajan chicken wraps with very nice lightly salted chips. We had a Guinness and then a coffee. The whole meal was excellent. The Best Western Hotel looked brilliant and I would have no hesitation in recommending it, although we did not stay there we could see just how clean and inviting it was, the pub in the Hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Anne W,
Thank you for visiting our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our pub and especiallly the food. We hope you had a great time in killarney. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My Husband and I stayed here on Friday night. Very pleasant check in. Staff great. Spotlessly clean hotel, our room a bit cramped as there were two double beds. Food good and Music in the bar, Very central and always a great buzz in Killarney. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi CorkJessica,
Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a very enjoyable time here in September. The room was quite spacious and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower which is over the bath - this might not suit everyone as it can be awkward to get in and out. We were at the back of the hotel so we had no problem with noise.The hotel is however a bit of a maze - along corridors round corners and up and down steps to reach our room- interesting! If anyone has mobility problems it's worth checking the location of your room.
The food was excellent at dinner with a good choice to suit everyone. Breakfast was self service and again well cooked and plentiful. Our only complaint is with the toasters - they are not efficient so be prepared for a long wait while your bread is toasting! The staff were very friendly and efficient.
At night there is entertainment in the Danny Man pub attached to the hotel. There were some very good traditional bands each night of our stay but seating in the bar/restaurant is not at all comfortable. It could also be very noisy and difficult to hear the entertainers because of noise from the bar area - a bit off putting if folks want to listen to the music. Overall however we had no complaints and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are probably quieter - if anyone has mobility problems check location of the room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#26 of 39 in Killarney
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 39 in Killarney
582 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#32 of 39 in Killarney
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#27 of 39 in Killarney
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 39 in Killarney
1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 39 in Killarney
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eviston House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eviston House Hotel

Address: 97 New Street | Kerry, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £56 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Killarney town centre, the family-run Eviston House Hotel offers free Wi-Fi & free overnight parking. With a hot tub, sauna, and rooms with satellite TV, it is right in the heart of the action. All of Killarneys shops, pubs, restaurants and attractions are literally on your doorstep. Rooms at the Eviston House Hotel have large bathrooms with power showers, and some have king-size beds and whirlpool baths. They also feature tea/coffee making facilities. The “World Famous” Danny Mann Pub is located on site. Choose from a large selection of Draught, Wines and Premium Spirits. The freshest local ingredients are presented on our menu’s daily. Top it all off with live Irish Music every night. The Colleen Bawn Restaurant serves Irish and Continental cuisine, along with a full Irish breakfast buffet. The traditional Irish Danny Mann Pub features a daily à la carte menu. The Fitness Suite includes a modern, well-equipped gym with fitness machines, are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing