We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eviston House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eviston House Hotel
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel in central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a central location with a cafe for breakfast that was good and pub with good live entertainment and friendly bar and reception staff. Our room was a bit outdated and dark (like an old building) but it was clean and spacious and we enjoyed staying here very much. The parking is limited however there is a public car park nearby with ticketed cost. There are lots of restaurants, pubs, cafes close by and the national park and tourist information is close by. A great day trip is the Ring of Kerry (a must). We enjoyed our stay here and enjoyed the free entertainment of the stand up comedian, a very enjoyable experience at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    212
    133
    50
    39
See reviews for
98
263
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here recently and from checking in the day we left found the staff extremely friendly. The location could not be more central. Parking was down a narrow lane but no problem if you're careful and is free. Room had everything we needed including a safe and wifi and a at very keen price. Food was good especially the Irish stew and the Irish music I the Danny Mann pub was the hi light of our stay. Would definitely recommend for value, location, entertainment and friendly staff. A special hello to the 11 year old Irish dancer Alannah who we had a great chat with

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddy545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

It's central, and the pub under the hotel is nice, the animation is too loud to be able to speak during dinner, but the food is good. It advertised free parking, but there wasn't any and we had to park away, pay, and go back and forth in the rain! They put us in a smokers room, with a terrible view into an alley, and the trash in the bathroom hadn't been thrown away before we checked in! I mean.... Not what you'd expect, specially when you choose a chain hotel! The staff was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portuguesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

While staying in the eviston hotel on the 1st-3rd of november I found staff very polite. Including bar staff especially darren oleary Because we were a young group we didnt feel that we would feel welcomed but darren made us feel welcome while there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katemccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in the beautiful town of Killarney at the end of the summer, and I can safely say that we couldn't have chosen better accommodation than the Eviston House Hotel. Firstly, the location is incredibly convenient; it is located on the main road, smack bang in the centre of town. The town itself is surprisingly clean and vibrant and so being located here was an absolute pleasure. On arrival, I was greeted by a beautiful receptionist named Linda, who was incredibly friendly and helpful. Every night, there was a traditional Irish band playing in the bar which provided an extremely lively and enjoyable atmosphere epitomizing the classic Irish culture. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we experienced no issues throughout the entirety of our four day stay. The food was delicious and the staff friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody keen to experience true Irish culture in a manner of which is highly luxurious and enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Met a lovely bar lady named Marie her and the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We are frequently in the area due to work commitments so we will definitely be returning, it's nice to have a place now that we know we can rely on for value and service and we always use the same hotels throughout the country

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robconnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

What can I say Marie down stairs in the bar had me and my friend in stiches, love country folk as I am from Dublin but Marie made our trip every night in the bar there was never a dull moment, we are constantly around Kerry due to work but had never stayed here before, will definitely be back. Missing the place already......top notch hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJoe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.2 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.5 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eviston House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eviston House Hotel

Property: Eviston House Hotel
Address: 97 New Street, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is family run, ensuring guests a genuine Irish welcome. Situated in the town centre, yet minutes from the National Park. Choose from excellent value standard rooms to new superior rooms with broadband and contemporary decor. For an extra special stay why not try one of our luxurious deluxe rooms with whirlpool bath and king size bed. Enjoy excellent cuisine and the best of lively traditional Irish music in our "Danny Mann" pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing