We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eviston House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Failte Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arbutus Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
263
260
171
66
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
260
171
66
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanny mann pubthe publive music every nightcoach tripirish musiccentral locationwhirlpool bathrecommend this hotelpublic parkingtwo double bedscentre of townthird floorring of kerryresidents barlocation is excellenttwo nightslast weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we spent one night here on our tour of ireland and we were not disappointed , the staff were lovely and our room was very nice , we had a whirlpool bath , tea making facilities , iron and ironing board . we had our evening meal in the hotel which we enjoyed very much and the entertainment was good , if we are ever in this area again i would book this hotel

Room Tip: we were on first floor and our room looked on to the side of adjacent building , not much outlook but was quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we check in to this htl on fri 11/4 for 2 nights, room was good but the noise frm the wooden flooring is sooo loud that its hard for me to get to sleep but eventually i did dose off but was woken up by the noises of peoples talking every hour n walking.I would not reccomand this htl if u want peace n quiet nite in, not suitable for older couples,it only suit young peoples who love to party

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raspberry56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Will go back, great location every one in the hotel so friendly and helpful , we like the fact that it near the train station, over all we enjoved our stay and will luck foward to more special offers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 613maryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

10 of us stayed in this hotel for Patrick's weekend and it was great value about €70 for two nights each. The hotel was in a great location, in walking distance to the pubs, restaurants, shops and train stations. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful, they brought us extra towels even when we didn't ask for them. I contacted them in advance and asked if they would out us in three rooms close to each other and it wasn't a problem. We didn't have the breakfast in the hotel as it finished around 10am and we weren't up on time for it but there are at least three cafes on the same street that offer breakfasts all day I think. We all had bar food downstairs in the bar on the first night and all 10 of us enjoyed our meals. The pub in the hotel shows all the matches and has Irish music in the bar every night. I would recommend this hotel to groups, if you are heading to Killarney for the night life and the craic this is the hotel for you. If you are looking for a spa break, I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felixamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff and service is awesome. The rooms are clean and love the tub. Great location in heart of Killarney. Big thanks to the staff, Johnny, Caroline, Adrianna, Rico, Vitalia, Con and Katrina. They all remembered my name, and made me feel welcome. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveAngels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews