We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eviston House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Wicklow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with friends. It was a great base for us as we did a bit of sightseeing and we were centrally located in Killarney. The rooms we were in were bright and spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is great value for money. There is a car park with a narrow alley into it but we were able to get in and park no problem with a large car.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MelissaDonohoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    216
    144
    52
    40
See reviews for
105
272
41
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is situated on a side street adjacent to high street. Very good rooms with modern bathroom, with excellent shower facilities. It's very good the hair drier is not in the bathroom. Check out for one of the draws in the bedroom. The breakfast was great, just remember to order cheese for your breakfast. The restaurant is very good, we ate there once and the music and River dance shows at the Danny Mann Pub, make your stay a cheerful experience.
Definitely a place worth to stay at.

Room Tip: Not a noisy place in general terms, but if this an issue ask for rooms in the inner side, not facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 360Spi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had a 6 night stay. Warm welcome by all staff. Good size bar down stairs serving food if you wish (did not try). Live music every night of our stay, quite varied in artists. Food in hotel restaurant very good. Evening meals hot and tasty. Breakfast a very good choice of cereal, fruit, toast and a buffet style hot breakfast, plenty for all. We were fortunate to be put in the suite which not only came with a spotlessly clean bathroom, a single and a double bed but also a kitchen, leather settee, chair, flat screen t.v. and lots and lots of space. Every thing was spotless. We did look at friends rooms and these were also spotlessly clean and roomy. The hotel is situated in the town centre and within easy walking distance for everything. Would recommend to all ages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3ohappycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Went here on Friday 20th June for a few drinks in the bar and the live music that was playing was very good. The bar was extremely busy but staff were very accommodating. Con served us and he made us feel very welcome to Killarney. We will be back again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona,usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We sent two nights at the BW Eviston House Hotel. The central location was perfect.....short walk to/from the train station and close to everything. The staff was accommodating and helpful, the rooms were clean and large and the Danny Mann pub was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here 3 nights in June. Not much to complain about, but nothing to sing about either. The hotel is perfectly acceptable, reasonably priced, good location, good rooms. If you don't mind the tour bus crowd, it's fine. But there it is - big tour bus crowd. The Danny Mann pub is downstairs. It has pretty good music and decent enough food, but we've had better in Ireland. Parking at the hotel is difficult. You must either have a vey small car or are really good at maneuvering. We opted to park in the municipal lot around the corner. Much easier to park, free between 6 pm and 8:30 am, and only 1 euro per hour I think. If that's all you need, then this hotel is fine.

Room Tip: Music stops at 11. If you want quiet, ask for a higher floor in the back away from the pub. We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whrestlersmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

4 star No!!!! more like 3 star. Bedrooms very small, dark and small opening windows so hot. Food served as coach tour was poor. We heard one lady saying a similar thing in Reception, the staff were very accommodating and offered another room, comment from the manager was 'she should open a window' he obviously didn't realise we were sitting close by. This is one to miss!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NevShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patev, Owner at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear NevShaw,

We are a 3 star hotel and therfore do not have airconditioning. However we do provide fans on request to our Guests during the beautiful warm and sunny weather expereienced lately. I'm surprised about your comments about the coach tour food as we have many long standing clients who are very satisfied with what we offer.We would appreciate your contacting us as to the particular group so we can investigate further. As regards the room sizes, all our rooms either meet or exceed the standards set down by our tourist authority. As you mentioned if someone wishes to change rooms we are happy to do so when available. Thank you for your comments and they will be discussed with our team. Best regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.2 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#19 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.2 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eviston House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eviston House Hotel

Property: Eviston House Hotel
Address: 97 New Street | Kerry, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Killarney town centre, the family-run. Eviston House offers free WiFi, free overnight on-site parking subject to demand and offsite parking from 5:30 pm to 8:30 am, nightly Irish music in the Danny Mann Pub. With a hot tub, sauna, and rooms with satellite TV, it is just 5 minutes’ walk away from Killarney National Park. Rooms at the Eviston House Hotel have large bathrooms with power showers, and some have king-size beds and whirlpool baths. They also feature tea/coffee making facilities. The Colleen Bawn Restaurant serves Irish and Continental cuisine, along with a full Irish breakfast buffet. The traditional Irish Danny Mann Pub features a daily à la carte menu. The Fitness Suite includes a modern, well-equipped gym with fitness machines, are also available. St. Mary’s Cathedral can be reached in just 5 minutes on foot. Ross Castle and Killarney Golf Club are a 5-minute drive, and Kerry Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing