We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking scenery and kids had a brilliant time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I did not make a selection on service as we had a self service golf lodge, which was perfect for the family and our dog. The gym and pool was a great attraction for the children and a lovely wind down after the long walks around the Killarney national park. A fantastic break for all involved and really good value in February.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vedresc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlerosse, Guest Relations Manager at Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your lovely review of the castlerosse we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Brid O Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

we stayed for 2 nights in one of the golf lodges and it was absolutely fabulous. The views are stunning and the lodge was really spacious , very clean and great value. The kids loved it as they had so much space and lots of games of hide and seek. I would highly recommend the Castlerosse resort and can't wait to return as a weekend just wasn't long enough.Facilities and staff excellent-10/10.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moreilly5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlerosse, Guest Relations Manager at Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your break in our golf lodges we strive to provide a high level of service to ensure that our guests have the most enjoyable stay with us as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you and yours back to stay with us again soon!

Kind Regard's
Brid O Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel is situated right beside the lake giving you great views of the mountains surrounding them. Very much a family hotel with plenty of kids activities and friendly staff. The hotel is a short drive from the town and right beside the killarney golf course. Well wortha visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlerosse, Guest Relations Manager at Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your kind review of the Castlerosse. I am delighted you enjoyed your trip to Killarney and the Castlerosse. We do enjoy our lakeside location very much! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Castlerosse again soon.
Kind Regards
Brid O Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed for two nights in the hotel and four nights in the golf lodge.

The hotel is very clean with friendly staff. The hotel room was clean, but a bit small for two adults and two children, but we survived. The beds were comfortable.

The Golf Lodge is spotless and very well equipped. There are two en-suite bedrooms upstairs which are both very big, and downstairs there is a wet room a combined dining room and sitting room with a kitchen off it. There is a balcony in one of the bedrooms and a patio area off the sitting room.

The pool area is clean and well maintained. There is a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a gym. There is a small and very shallow kiddies pool.

There is a kids club during school holidays which is very good. There is a kids tea in the restaurant which is extra. The kids club has day and evening activities.

The hotel is just outside Killarney and there is a golf course on site, not being a golfer I can't help in that regard.

My one gripe is having to pay extra for electricity, a phenomenon that seems to only exist in some Irish self catering properties, it is €6 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keithdarcy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridOS, Guest Relations Manager at Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review of the hotel.
I was delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay here with us at the Castlerosse the management and staff of the hotel endeavor to make each guests stay as relaxing and welcoming as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Killarney and the Castlerosse again next year.
Kind Regards
Brid O Sullivan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Great location. There were 19 of us. Plenty to do. Great accommodations,plenty to do. There was entertainment every night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmgiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridOS, Guest Relations Manager at Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your lovely review of the Castlerosse. We are delighted you enjoyed our entertainment & onsite activities and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Brid O Sullivan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Marvelous hotel in a fabulous setting and very reasonable rates. An ideal base for touring. I have taken time out in Killarney each year and always stay at the Castlerosse. Great scenary, good food lovely atmosphere

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ennisbannerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridOS, Guest Relations Manager at Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind responce. Ibwas delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Castlerosse and we look forward to seeing you again in the new year.
Kind Regards
Brid O Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in the hotel sat & sun oct bank hol weekend had a fab time very child friendly it was very busy even had a wedding on staff were friendly and helpfull at all times we stayed on bed and breakfast rate which was very reasonable and the food was very nice .loads of parking and a lovely view of the lakes.The bedroom was a good way from reception but you can park at side of hotel where there is a side door you can use makes the journey to your car a lot shorter,The had music in the bar both nights great for anyone that didn"t want to venture into town the also have free wifi in lobby/bar area"s .Great stay at this hotel and i would recommend it i will def book again .

Room Tip: If you can book a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunsterfanWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlerosse, Guest Relations Manager at Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review of the Castlerosse Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and found the hotel good value for money! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castlerosse again next year.
Kind Regards,
Brid O Sullivan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
13.7 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
50 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
590 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,369 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes

Address: Lower Lake, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#25 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £89 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes are located on the lakeside just 2kms from Killarney town, with magnificent views of the Lower Lake and Magillycuddy Mountains. It is in a pristine environment flanked on one side by Killarney National Park and on the other by Killarney Golf & Fishing Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlerosse Hotel & Golf Killarney
Castlerosse Hotel And Golf Resort
Castlerosse Hotel Killarney
Hotel Castlerosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing