We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveller rating
1,306
266
146
58
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
266
146
58
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyew tree restaurantmonks barhot towelsblue poolfree bikesbelfry suitejarvey's reststar hotelthe pubjourney homeoutdoor hot tubvitality suitevitality poolrelaxation roomtorc waterfallrelaxation areasteam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,237 - 1,242 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Muckross Park Hotel was our second stop on our honeymoon trip. We stayed here three nights. The hotel itself was very nice and clean with plenty of amenities. The location was good for us, being close to the park and lots of outdoor attractions, although some might prefer something closer to Killarney town. There seemed to be a stuck up attitude from the hotel's reception and restaurant staff, but everyone else (porters, housekeeping, spa staff) were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was extensive and fresh, and the menu choices were very good. Rooms were very clean and well stocked. Wifi was not working for most of our stay, and cellular reception was spotty at best. While this was mainly just an inconvenience for us, it could be a major problem for some people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waylon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed in 4 places in Ireland and this one tops the charts. Teddy was super nice he took our bags up for us and was a joy to talk to he made us laugh alot. This place was just Beautiful in the best location ever. You just pull out to the right and that starts your Ring of Kerry drive which was the absolute Highlight of the entire trip. We also walked across the road to the park and enjoyed everything there, the muckross house, lakes, waterfall, forest, etc... Went to Molly Darcys Pub located in the Hotel and it was great. Ate there both nights and on Tuesday night they had singers and dancers, food was excellent and some locals hang out there and they were super nice to talk to. Breakfast was also very good. Room was super nice, not a good view but i didnt care about that not in the room long enough to be looking out the window. Very very nice place 5 star rating for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Despite the rainy weather that prevented us from doing so many of the activities around Killarney, we were instead able to take full advantage of the excellent hotel facilities. From afternoon tea to a relaxing few hours in the Spa, we really spoiled ourselves. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, as was the service. All hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and made our stay that bit more special. We will definitely return and highly recommend! Paul & Karen

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paul_laz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We just returned from staying here for 2 nights in June 2013. My husband and I loved it, so much that we felt spoiled. The other hotel we stayed at didn't match up to it. The restaurant Molly Darcy's (next door) was fun and had great food. The breakfast was plentiful, they brought a little tray of muffins/biscuits/toast/jelly/butter to your table. The staff was very accommodating, trying to get us connected with our tour bus for the next morning. To send us off for the day they offered free water bottles for our journey. We didn't check out the spa/fitness center; there was no time. Wi-fi was free and there was plenty parking, which was a plus for us. The hotel bar, Monks Bar was cozy, had a fireplace with leather couches and fluffy pillows to relax after a long day of driving. It was a little pricy, but it was definitely worth the price compared to other hotels with lesser quality of service. Highly recommended, would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evie5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We got married on 21 June 2013 in Muckross Park Hotel. From booking it through to the wedding day, the staff were amazing - always friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for better than Daniel O'C to coordinate everything for us.

We stayed in hotel night before, wedding day and night after (3 nights). Beautiful suite rooms - lots available and to choose from. Guests attending wedding said even standard room were spacious and high quality.

Wedding guests have told us the food served at the reception was fantastic, speedily served and generally all the plates were cleared. We had black pudding / pork belly starter, sweet potato / lemon grass / coconut soup, fillet of beef (steak) or monk fish & blackberry crumble dessert. Soup especially nice.

Also food in Molly Darcy's Bar (part of the hotel) is really good for people passing through - chicken wings, chowder, crab claws, etc.

Great Spot!!!!

Would have no problem recommending this.

Eoin & Emma O'Keeffe.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wornblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews