We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend and when we arrived we thought it was more a 4 star hotel until we met the staff and the spa and realised it totally deserves its 5 stars. The staff couldn't do enough for us,super efficient and extremely friendly . There was 2 weddings in the hotel and we never heard a sound so we had a great sleep. Breakfast was beautiful and we had dinner which was beautiful . we would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return shortly, many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Amazing hotel. Wonderful and friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Absolutely loved the gardens and relaxing areas both inside and out. Would certainly stay again. You have the best of both worlds super elegant classy hotel with great Irish pub attached. Loved it

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carthyKenmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I stayed just one night in May and were very impressed with the Muckross Park Hotel. The staff was super-friendly, attentive, and very helpful and service-oriented. The hotel is very elegantly decorated and furnished. Our room was very large, looked out over the Muckross Rd. where we could watch horse carts pass by. Breakfast was first-class. And, you can step right next door to Molly Darcy's, an excellent and spacious Irish pub. There are also a bar and restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is just minutes by car from both downtown Killarney and Muckross Park, but you feel like you're out in the country.

If you're looking for a very relaxing stay that has a lot to offer including beautiful lobby, large rooms with modern bathrooms, spa, restaurant, bar, Irish pub and a great staff, check out the Muckross Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IllinoisMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with many options on nearby activities you can walk to. It is right across the street from Killarney National Park where you can go hiking, biking or take a jaunting cart to see Muckross House, Abbey, & Torc Waterfall. There are no other restaurants within 2-3 miles but the hotel has several, the most enjoyable being Molly Darcy's. You can enjoy the pub atmosphere there with good food, especially the stew & great pints of beer. There are 2 other restaurants in the hotel & we had a full breakfast buffet each day that was delicious! The Monk's Lounge is the place to go for relaxation & a living room feel with a fireplace-very quiet.

The hotel is about 3 miles from the city centre (downtown) & there is lots of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NUHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Amazing hotel, grounds and spa facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also attending a wedding reception there which was wonderful. food was superb.
Our rooms were beautifully decorated and had lovely furniture too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We cannot get over the wonderful treatment we got from staff and management at this lovely hotel. I made a terrible mistake on our reservation..we arrived a day late ( I had looked at the checkout date on our reservation, not at the arrival date!). It was a "bank weekend ( 3 day weekend) and the hotel was fully booked and in the midst of hosting a huge wedding. When the reception desk person realized we had no reservation for that night I must have looked like I was going to faint..she immediately asked another staff member to get me a glass of juice and she proceeded to fix my error and to assure me that she would take care of us. She managed to put us up in the apartment section of the hotel grounds (the last one left!), and told me there would be no surcharge and that we would still get our complimentary full breakfast in the morning. We were then escorted to our apartment and well taken care of. The next day, a manager came to see us as I checked out. The policy is that if a customer has reserved on a credit card and is a no show, they get billed the full amount as a no show. I fully expected to have to pay for 2 nights as it was MY error...They did not do so. They took care of it and were so very gracious about it I could only thank them over and over. The hotel is beautiful. It has lovely grounds and a wonderful breakfast. I look forward to going back and experiencing their rooms...

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beachsoulfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The accommodations were superior. Added luxury was the day at the spa. Staff was attentive to all needs. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend and if I returned to Ireland ,I would extend my time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,365 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,448 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muckross Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muckross Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#14 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#22 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £140 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Muckross Park Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellence surrounded by beauty - Muckross Park Hotel & Spa is uniquely located in Killarney's majestic National Park with magnificent mountains and lakes close by. The hotel is home to the renowned Spa at Muckross. Elegant, luxurious guestrooms and suites, award winning Yew Tree Restaurant and Monk's Lounge. The hotel has superb guest services and makes for a truly memorable hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muckross Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muckross Park Hotel & Cloisters Killarney
Muckross Park Hotel And Cloisters Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing