We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Muchross Park hotel is by far the best hotel in Killarney. From the moment you enter the hotel a gentle calm overcomes you, a combined result of a luxurious hotel and wonderfully attentive staff.
This was my fourth stay at the hotel over the past 5 years and although it has been 4 years since our last visit, it was just as excellent as I had remembered. We were married here four years ago and I am so delighted we had the chance to return. We visited the hotel last weekend with our baby and some other family members and our every need was catered too.
We were allocated a fantastic room, no. 123, which on arrival had travel cot made up for the baby and a nice bottle of wine on ice for mum and dad. Staff on reception and in the restaurant made the stay very relaxing by catering to all our needs and those of our little daughter. Nothing seemed too much for James on reception.
The spa was wonderful as ever. Fantastic therapists and very relaxing dip in the outdoor hot tub. Children are not allowed in the spa area, which makes it nice and relaxing for those parents looking for a nice escape!
The food in both the restaurant and Pub is fantastic, even better than I remember on our previous visits. We regularly dine in top end restaurants in London and the restaurant in this hotel is certainly on par.
Location is great if you are looking for relaxation and a stroll in the park. We were here for 4 days and did not even make it into killarney once. The entrance to Muckross park is just across the road and a trip on the jaunting cart is a must, also perfect for sending babies to sleep, as we discovered!

I cannot thank the staff enough for making this another wonderful stay. We would not even consider another hotel in Killarney and look forward to visiting again very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    233
    134
    51
    23
See reviews for
258
908
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Fantastic location beautiful hotel in gorgeous surroundings. Stayed for four nights would highly recommend. Well worthy of its five stars. Staff were very helpful and cheerful. It was our first time in Killarney and Teddy (Concierge) advised us places to visit and things we could enjoy, he was very knowledgeable it really helped. Also it was so nice to meet Vivien who was on a work exchange from Taiwan to Killarney for 6 months very interesting to talk about her experience. Overall we had a fab stay and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athy, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

one of the best hotels ever stayed in ireland, it had all the oppulence you would expect, but with a warmth that was lacking in the other hotel (four seasons) which i will review later.......staff, food, ambience, atmosphere....it had it all.
Nothing seemed a problem, and you know when you get the feeing your a burden if yu have a query about something, the staff here were so obliging but it came naturally.
will most definitely return.

Room Tip: superior was beautiful. maybe request without yard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pippy688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We got married here a few months back in March and I can honestly say we couldn't have wished for more.
The staff were so accommodating towards us and our family and friends and really helped make our day so special. From the food tastings to the last minute preparations, everything was catered for.
We had our civil ceremony in the medieval style atrium and it felt like I was walking into my own fairy tale with all the flowers and candles.
Our drinks reception was in the cosy Monks Lounge which is normally used for afternoon tea's etc but was made available for our guests while we were away to take our pictures.
Delicious canapes were served and the entertainment really created a great atmosphere to keep our guests happy.
As the hotel is such a stunning location, we only popped out to the Muckross abbey across the road for a few pictures and opted to take most of the pictures inside the hotel itself.
Our meal/party was in the Abbey Suite and again that medieval feel to the room made our fairy tale complete.
The food was just out of this world and even our most fussy guests commented on how much they enjoyed the meal.
We stayed in the Tower Suite on the night of our wedding and it was just amazing. Such a stunning suite where we also enjoyed a very generous room service for breakfast the next morning. My parents were in awe of the Belfry suite in which they stayed. Both suites are so well decorated and so comfortable!
Really it couldn't have been a better experience. We really cannot thank the manager Sean who coordinated our wedding and all the staff enough for what they did for us and it has been an unforgettable day.

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were amazing, but if the suites are available, it is worth paying for the upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patriciadjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Fantastic hotel, excellent staff and definitely award winning food in Yew Tree restaurant. Rare to find a hotel full of highly trained, professional and extremely friendly staff. Had an organised jaunting cart ride to Torc waterfall and beautiful picnic included. Highly recommend for a real relaxing break. The spa is fantastic too, one of the best around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner were blessed to have stayed in this beautiful bliss a few months ago.
We were so impressed that we and my family decided that, this was the hotel to whisk my parents away to enjoy my dad's 60'th birthday, and enjoy they did!!.
On arrival to this jewel of the "kingdom", they were treated to a complimentary upgrade to one of they're magnificent suites?, the detail of the room has been repeated by my mum to many, because of her excitement and amazement of such luxury. The kind, professional service from the beautiful staff made their stay as relaxing as we could have wished for. My dad still can't stop talking about the fantastic delicacies on offer in the fine restaurant on one of the nights and the scrumptious bar food on the 2'nd night. The tranquil bliss of the 5* spa is
un-beatable. All of they're verdicts, can honestly be backed up by my partner and Myself's stay earlier.
Another verdict we all agreed on is it was our best break away in Ireland ever.
Thank you to the manager Sean and your fantastic staff.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kerry, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Recently went to Cloisters Spa at the Muckross Park Hotel, Killarney and Wow! Myself and my best friend went for her birthday and it was our first time at this beautiful spa. The girls were just lovely from the moment we walked in especially Patricia on reception, Sabrina who was my therapist and Noreen who was my friend's therapist. There is so much to do there even before your treatment so you would want to give yourself at least an hour! There is an amazing pool, all sorts of showers, an outdoor hot tub, beautiful relaxation areas and also a decked area outside with sun loungers by the water where you could relax which was perfect to have our glass of bubbly in the beautiful sunshine. I had made the booking by email and asked to have bubbly organised which was done and we weren't even charged for it which was a lovely touch. We had a lemongrass & lavendar exfoliation followed by a full body massage and it was divine! Sabrina was excellent and just so lovely to deal with. In fact I would ask for her personally on my next visit to the spa which is a definite. The range of treatments is fantastic as well and when I do return I won't know which one to choose! I would highly recommend this spa and I'd say as an extra special treat a stay in the hotel itself would pretty much top off the whole experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonniegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,217 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muckross Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muckross Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#14 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#22 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Muckross Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellence surrounded by beauty - Muckross Park Hotel & Spa is uniquely located in Killarney's majestic National Park with magnificent mountains and lakes close by. The hotel is home to the renowned Spa at Muckross. Elegant, luxurious guestrooms and suites, award winning Yew Tree Restaurant and Monk's Lounge. The hotel has superb guest services and makes for a truly memorable hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Muckross Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muckross Park Hotel And Cloisters Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Cloisters Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing