We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delight”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Whilst on a Trafalgar Tour of S Ireland we stayed at this hotel. It was an absolute delight. The gardens were great. The rooms were immaculate and roomy.. The staff very obliging. The pub was very enjoyable. Breakfasts great.

Very close to Muckrose House. We had a ride on the horse and buggy through the national park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    229
    132
    48
    23
See reviews for
242
872
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
heron island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for my son's wedding. I am from Australia and have never stayed in a house with so much history and opulence. The service was only outdone by the friendly staff who catered to all the wedding parties requests. They made me as mother of the groom feel very special and gave me a suite which was huge and had a lounge., Spa and 2 TVs. Everywhere you looked had quality furnishings. The meals were excellent. Thank you Muckross Park hotel for making the stay a day I will remember not to forget the happy couple who were also delighted. - tracey

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyblake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had a lovely time at this hotel. It is located away from Killarney town which is a good thing! its location is really picturesque and directly opposite the national park - perfect for a stroll at sunset. Having stayed in the town centre before, I would definitely recommend this out of town location. Great hotel, warm, friendly service, really nice rooms, and to top it off - a great pub with Irish music and delicious food next door. the smell from the spa is enough to make you feel you're on holiday in a peaceful setting, and the little touches and friendly service make this a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moejodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I recently completed a driving tour of the Republic starting in Dublin and ending in Gallway. Our most favorite hotel was Muckross Park where we stayed for several nights. The staff in both the hotel and the pub were welcoming and very helpful. The accomodations were comfortable and well kept. Our greatest accolades must go to the dining experiences we enjoyed.
Wish we had planned to stay a few more days!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Amazing staff, so friendly and helpful, beautiful rooms, lovely food! Worth every penny spent! Would definitely recommend to anyone! Surrounding grounds are lovely and the beds are super comfortable - you feel relaxed the minute you walk in!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and myself spent a fabulous 2 nights in the Muckross Park Hotel. We had previously spent 3 nights in the hotel about 3 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay then. This time was even better!!! The staff were amazing - Niall, Shane, Regina and all others who attended our needs were wonderful. Complimentary tea/coffee and home-made chocolate cookies were unhand all day, dvd loan, complimentary newpapapers and even water and mints for our journey home! We have been raving to all our family and friends since we returned and will definitely be back again!! Thanks to everyone at the hotel for their first class service, attention to detail and the warm welcome we experienced throughout our stay. Defintely worth a visit - oh the spa and outdoor hot tub are second to none!

Room Tip: We had a king size room - but I would imagine all of them would be wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FizzyPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

only spent 1 night in this hotel .Would love to have been able to stay another couple.The best hotel I have ever stayed in and I have been in a lot of hotels.The little touches were very nice,warm fragrant cloths on arrival for your hands and bottled water with mints on departure.I know these are small things but it matters.The room was perfect.Big bed and beautiful sheets.The ensuite was big and had a nice bath and shower with gels and soap.Breakfast was great .If it wasn't on the menu they would try and get it for you.The spa was top class Staff were most helpful and realy seem to enjoy working there.Just visit some day and you will understand.
Thaks to all at the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muckross Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muckross Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#14 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#14 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#22 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Muckross Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellence surrounded by beauty - Muckross Park Hotel & Spa is uniquely located in Killarney's majestic National Park with magnificent mountains and lakes close by. The hotel is home to the renowned Spa at Muckross. Elegant, luxurious guestrooms and suites, award winning Yew Tree Restaurant and Monk's Lounge. The hotel has superb guest services and makes for a truly memorable hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Muckross Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muckross Park Hotel And Cloisters Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Cloisters Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing