We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel & food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel & food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really rated this hotel and can see why it gets 5 star reviews. The location is great, the rooms and facilities ( spa,gym,free bike hire) are fantastic. The food is to die for, living in London we regularly visit Michelin star restaurants and their restaurant is up there with the best of them. The staff are all fantastic and can't do enough for you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcoppack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    229
    131
    48
    23
See reviews for
242
870
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My wife & I recently stayed in the hotel for one night during our honeymoon tour of Ireland; our only regret is that it was only one night!

The hotel is a touch of luxury & the staff are very professional & polite. Even the Porter who helped us to the room with our bags left a lasting impression taking a genuine interest in our travels & offering some history on the area & the Suite we were staying in!

The spa is fabulous & the breakfast even better!!

Really could not fault this hotel at all, truly excellent experience from start to finish. As I've said we only wish we could have stayed longer!

Highly recommended, superb value for money!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MrCJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a lovely two night break mid week. The elements that made it lovely were the people (especially Teddy, Shane Barron & the great young man who was on front desk as part of his hotel training course....apologies for not getting his name), the relaxed ambience they created, the delicious food and the spacious, comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet was delicious, especially the eggs benedict and the selection of sweet breakfast treats delivered to our table. There is a selection of DVDs at reception which you can borrow (great for when the weather is bad & you're just too lazy to leave the hotel !). Every effort was made to make our stay give us the feeling of relaxation we hoped for. On this trip I did not venture to the spa area, but I have recruited a few ladies to stay in the hotel later in the year to indulge in the treatments available. I look forward to my return visit.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river has a pretty view and the four poster bed is a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macrel2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bit out of town but do as the beautiful park is across the road. We stayed 2 nights here and we really needed more time to see everything and I couldn't find time to visit the spa for treatments but we used the facilities which are amazing! Would love to return for a luxury spa break! Breakfast was amazing, loads of choice. On arrival we were checked in quickly and efficiently and we were given hot face towels to freshen up after the journey. When going out the next morning for the day we got complimentary bottles of water and mints which I thought was a very nice touch! Really loved the hotel, would definitely return

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xHellsBells86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Over-all experience was fabolous. We stayed 2 nites and didn't need to leave the hotel, our every need catered for. the spa is out of this world, the yew tree restraunt is well worth a vist. Quality food and warm, friendly staff. The beauty of this hotel is the many options for dining and/or having a drink. the atmosphere is very relaxed giving it a homely feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just stayed there 2 nights and it was just perfect! The superior room was spacious and had a great view over the park. The staff and the service in general were fantastic. Dinner was superb and the breakfast really delicious. The spa was amazing and I would definitely go back! A real 5 star service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille_Afchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We had a fantastic time there and have to state that the staff there are the friendliest I have ever come across. Teddy and Danny were always on hand to have a quick chat or give ideas for day trips or things to do. The hotel itself doesn't look over the top from the outside but once you step in it takes on a different feel altogether. It is beautiful everywhere, from reception to the Monks Lounge to the rooms and the Spa.

During our stay we availed of the free bikes to go for a cycle through the National Park which is just a brilliant service as it was great fun. We then arranged through the hotel to take a jaunting car to Torc Waterfall, we were collected at the door of the hotel in our carriage and brought through the park (seeing all the bits we missed the day before while concentrating on the cycling) and up to within 3 minutes walk of the waterfall. We had also arranged a picnic basket for the trip with the hotel and they provided us with sandwiches, loads of fruit, muffins, chocolate bars, pastries, water and most importantly a blanket!

We also treated ourselves to a couples ritual in the Cloisters Spa, which was fantastic as we had a hot tub to share for 30 minutes followed by an hours treatment, it really eased the muscles.

Overall I would definitely go back and I really cannot say how good the staff were.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsadifferentkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muckross Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muckross Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#14 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#14 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#22 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Muckross Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellence surrounded by beauty - Muckross Park Hotel & Spa is uniquely located in Killarney's majestic National Park with magnificent mountains and lakes close by. The hotel is home to the renowned Spa at Muckross. Elegant, luxurious guestrooms and suites, award winning Yew Tree Restaurant and Monk's Lounge. The hotel has superb guest services and makes for a truly memorable hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Muckross Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muckross Park Hotel And Cloisters Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Cloisters Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing