We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveller rating
1,253
262
144
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,253
262
144
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyew tree restaurantmonks barhot towelsblue poolfree bikesbelfry suitestar hoteljarvey's restthe pubon arrivaloutdoor hot tubvitality suitejourney homevitality poolrelaxation roomtorc waterfallrelaxation area
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Booked in for one night early September. The experience was so good that with the help of Caroline in Reservations we stayed a second night. Beautiful room, fine dining in restaurant and breakfast certainly warranted a 5 star rating. The spa was a thoroughly enjoyable and therapeutic experience which I would highly recommend , so much so I've already booked our next trip. All the staff were excellent but I have to specially mention Caroline and James for their professionalism and warm personalities. Mary & Donal from Cork

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyMcClure, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mary and Donal

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review.

I was delighted to read that you had such a wonderful experience whilst with us. Thank you for your fantastic feedback about so many aspects of your stay.

I have passed on your thanks to Caroline and James who were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope that you both had a safe and comfortable journey home.

Yours Sincerely

Danny McClure
Guest Relations Manager
Muckross Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Just back home after a fab weekend break with my mother in Killarney. The staff at Muckross park were so warm friendly and professional. Each and everyone . Our room was sumptuous and beds were comfy . We had to leave our trip one day early due to the anticipated arrival of hurricane Ophelia and the lady at reception was very accommodating in relation to this . Only one slight quibble . My mother is a coeliac and we found the menu slightly limited in relation to her dietary requirements.On a positive note , her mobility is also slightly limited but her needs were 100 percent met . Staff were at hand always . . We will be back

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyMcClure, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Maria C

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

I was thrilled to read that both you and your mother enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us. I am delighted also to read that your mother felt so comfortable and thank you for going to the trouble of mentioning our staff. I will ensure to post your wonderful review on our notice board for them to see.

I will certainly pass on your feedback also about our gluten free options on the menu. I am delighted to that you intend to come back and stay with us in the future. When you are with us again our kitchen team are very flexible in terms of providing slight changes or different options for any specific requirements, please ask us for whatever you may need if it is not on the menu. We will try our very best to source and provide it for you. We would be delighted to see you both in the future.

I hope that you enjoyed a safe and comfortable journey home. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future should you need any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely

Danny McClure
Guest Relations Manager
Muckross Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This lovely old hotel struck our fancy as soon as we walked in, and we were not disappointed. Rooms were lovely, and the restaurant was excellent. Most impressive, however, was the service.
The first day, off to a t-time in the dark hours of morning, the staff had prepared an early breakfast just for our group. When two members of our group arrived late and missed the specially-prepared breakfast, the night manager ran out to the parking lot to deliver them coffee to go. We simply could not believe it. That is service well above and beyond the call of duty!
Also, when we required a repair in our room, the item was fixed within 30 minutes of our call to the front desk.
Thank you to the staff at the Muckross!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JKY159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyMcClure, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear JKY159

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

I was so happy to read of your kind comments about your stay with us. Thank you for all of the wonderful things you have written and especially for the wonderful feedback you have said about our team here at the Muckross park hotel.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to mention our night team, they are a very hard working and conscientious group. I have forwarded your review onto them so that they may all read the fantastic feedback.

I hope that you enjoyed a safe and comfortable onward journey. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future should you need any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely

Danny McClure
Guest Relations Manager
Muckross Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed in Room 227 which was a quiet room overlooking the car park. The room was clean, not luxurious but very nice. The dining room was lovely with traditional decor and breakfast had a good large buffet and hot item menu. The pool and spa is beautiful but closes early, by 8pm, so we didn't get to use it. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and professional. When we had questions about Killarney National Park, they suggested the best way to see the park in our time frame was to see it by a jaunting cart (horse drawn carriage and driver/tour guide) They booked us a jaunting cart which came to the hotel! The hotel is located across the street from the national park and far from restaurants and the town so you do need a car. We had dinner at Jarvey's, which is adjacent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danwen888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyMcClure, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Danwen888

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your room and our hotel in generel. We are thrilled that you felt so comfortable and hope that you felt at home. Thank you also for your fantastic comments about your breakfast experience, our staff and for our surroundings here next to the Killarney National Park.

I hope that you enjoyed a safe and comfortable onward journey. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future should you need any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely

Danny McClure
Guest Relations Manager
Muckross Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Only stayed for one night but service expectations were blown away. I’ve knocked off a star for the restaurant but the room service menu was better and no extra charge! The helpfulness of the reception staff was outstanding and the food was great. Never checked out the spa but a lot is free to guests. On arrival complimentary hot drinks in the Monks lounge. Very comfortable room. All this for 100 Euro as a single.
I’ll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyMcClure, Guest Relations Manager at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Roger B

Thank you very much indeed for your kind and positive post, we are most appreciative of you taking the time to give us your feedback.

I was thrilled to read the wonderful comments you posted about so many aspects of your stay. I will ensure that your kind words are passed on to all of our staff. Thank you.

We would be delighted if you wished to forward any additional feedback and if you wish to do so please contact me via guestrelations@muckrosspark.com.

We would be very happy with the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and if you were to book with us please ensure to contact us if you have any queries at all.

Yours Sincerely

Danny McClure
Guest Relations Manager
Muckross Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews