We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbutus Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$232
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$573
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Royal(Killarney)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
1,161
273
47
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
273
47
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesginger cakebuckley's barold world charmfamily run hotelattached pubtraditional irish musiccharming hotelold stylewithin walking distancemiddle of townirish hospitalitycentral locationhome from homefull irish breakfastbrown breadporridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My friend and I joked that we had the "princess room"! It was huge--room enough to sleep 7 people! (2 doubles, a twin and a sleep sofa in the sitting area) And the two of us could have taken a bath and a shower at the time since they were separate in our big bathroom. All for just the price of a double! Our travelling companions were definitely jealous.

All the service personnel were very pleasant, the hotel was in the center of the city, and breakfast was delicious. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwk_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while touring nearby sites. Right downtown with parking conveniently located in the rear, it was easy to get to and easy to find your way out of town. Our room was large and clean but with a view of the duct work out the back. Breakfast was fine and the front desk staff were cheerful and helpful. A good choice in Killarney.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael109_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Conveniently located and very charming hotel. We were traveling in a big group and realized that all rooms were different. While some got fantastic rooms, others got rooms that with very strange layouts. We stayed only one night, so it worked out okay for us. Very close to all restaurants, pubs, nightlife.

Room Tip: Ask to see the layout of the room before picking one. Every room (they were all priced the same) in this hotel has a different layout. Some are great and some are just strange.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Six of us from the U.S. stayed with the Arbutus in Aug 2013. We were very impressed with the staff, their friendly assistance, the rooms, the bar attached, and the breakfasts. Aside from a middle of the night fire alarm (traced to a careless and absent minded couple with a candle in room!), all of our six night stay was delightful, and we heartily recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

These are just a few of the many complimentary words we can use to describe the Arbutus and the great staff. This was our first trip to Ireland and the Arbutus was the perfect choice for us. Located in the heart of downtown Killarney, we were close to all of the great pubs and shopping. Make sure you visit their pub after 9:00 pm and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and traditional Irish music. Breet working the reception desk gave us perfect recommendations for dinner each night. The breakfast is top notch. We loved the scones! - and the menu choices. Betty in the dining room is a treat. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. We plan to return to Ireland and for us, there is no need to consider staying anywhere else in Killarney.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in the back - room 225. The weather was warm for October and we had the window wide open. There was very little noise and we slept very soundly.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews