We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
146
65
10
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
65
10
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewst bone steakfrench onion soupsecure parkinghigh streetcentre of townirish coffeeold stylebreakfast was excellentbeds were comfortablejacuzzi bathenjoyed our stayexcellent hotelsecond to nonefoleysirelandgatedpubs
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here for one night with two other couples. Fantastic place to stay, centrally located with off street parking and outstanding staff. Very clean and comfortable, great food! Highly recommended. Staff knowledgable about places to visit and great Irish music pubs within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My first time staying in Ireland was a pleasant one.
one of four places I stayed at was the Foley's Townhouse.
The rooms were more than I expected and the Owners were so nice.
Breakfast was plentyful and good.
The location in the heart of town led to ease of pubs and resturants.
Parking is private and easy to access.
I would Highly recomend this wonderful place.
Thank You for making my stay in Killarney a pleasant one!
I will Return...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Foley's chose us rather than the other way around. It was pouring, the traffic was terrible and parking seemed impossible. Suddenly a driveway next to a reasonable looking guest house appeared and we pulled in to check it out. It seemed too hard to keep looking. The rooms were a very pleasant surprise; nicely decorated with a classic, antiquey ambience and everything you needed. The only downside appeared later in the evening - the pillows were so soft that it was impossible to get comfortable, even though the bed was fine. Breakfast next morning had a limited menu but everything was delicious and the dining room a very pleasant space. Staff were friendly and helpful and the price was right. Get the pillows right too and the extra star would be here.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jayjay163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We found Foley's to be the best establishment we stayed at in Ireland. We arrived during rain and was able to park the car under cover, load our luggage onto a trolley, take it upstairs using the lift and then proceed to park the vehicle in the secure car park at the rear. The room was beautifully appointed, large and very comfortable. All are recently refurbished. Traditional style with modern amenities. We enjoyed the rather classy restaurant and the choices for breakfast. Lounge chairs, a cosy fire and lovely bar provided a great home style ambience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel right at home. Located in the town centre means easy access to shopping, all those bars with Irish music and many other restaurants. Good Wifi. Highly recommended

Room Tip: In the city on a street with lots of pubs and restaurants means that a rear room is probably preferable although this is likely to only apply on a Friday or Saturday night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taringha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

After a long drive I was looking for a high quality, boutique hotel close to traditional music bars.
Sadly from the indifferent reception lady (?manager) the first impressions were not good but I was too tired to check alternatives; subsequently I wish I had.
Rooms were OK but not special. Sadly, one of the ceiling lights refused to be switched off; repeated calls to Reception Desk went unanswered. So the sleeping experience was poor.
Breakfast was good in quality and service. However, the Manager could not be contacted in order to complain about the offending ceiling light and lack of night-time staff cover.
Best feature was secure car park.
Overall, a disapointing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoPolo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews